Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Different and very tasty. Noodles are a must. I used a 12 oz bag of large egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
Very tasty and easy, we'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Very good recipe - The meat melted in our mouths -Definately something different - Noodles were a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
Very tasty and goes together in a hurry. I used venison which was excellent! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
My16 year old Daughter That has ADHD made this for supper tonight.For her to be able to do this task and complete it helped boost herself esteem. She was able to read and understand the directions. She was so proud of herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I cooked this with my ten-year-old daughter. We had a lot of fun and my seven-year-old really enjoyed eating it. This will become one of our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Great also in the Crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Very good for a quick, weekday meal. I served it over buttered noodles. I only used 4 oz. of sliced mushrooms and thought that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Excellent recipe! Very easy to prepare, and my whole family - kids included - loved it. The only thing I did different was to thicken the sauce a little at the end with cornstarch...it was very watery. Excellent dish - I'm going to email it to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
We loved this recipe!! I made a few slight modifications, I increased the wine to one cup (I used cabernet) and eliminated the mushrooms completely, as they aren't a favorite around here. Also, I found the sauce to be incredibly runny, so I added a small can of tomato paste to thicken it and it was perfect. I added a splash of olive oil, and I used one cup of Ragu Seven Herb Tomato pasta sauce, and I think the chunks of tomato really added to this recipe! It looked and tasted homemade, and my husband thought I slaved for hours in the kitchen making it! I served it over buttered noodles, as suggested, and with some homemade bread and we drank the remaining cabernet. This was wonderful and we will definitely have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States