Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is a great base for a hearty meal. I am rating this as 5 stars with my changes. I dredged the meat in flour before browning and added a sliced onion and fresh mushrooms. Instead of water, I used beef stock and also added fresh thyme. I simmered this for an hour and a half. The beef was super tender and the savory gravy was awesome over bow tie pasta! This made a wonderful homecooked meal for my hardworking man to come home to! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
We liked it, but it was tasting a bit bland. So, I added some soy sauce, onion powder, Montreal Seasoning and a little Kitchen Bouquet. Then, towards the end of the cooking time, added Tapioca to thicken up the sauce. Served over egg noodles. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
yummy, I made this in my pressure cooker and it came out wonderfully. I did omit the salt because the canned mushrooms have enough salt for my family. Great recipe I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was really good! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
What is not to love??? I used beef stock for liquids, butter, 2 TSP flour to thicken, and worcestershire sauce to taste. Unbelievably satisfying and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Wow! This was good. Our house smelled heavenly as it cooked. We like to have plenty of sauce for noodles, so I actually doubled the tomato sauce and wine. It was an outstanding dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OMG-my son wants this delicious recipe every week.This is the easiest and best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
What a wonderful dish I used Barefoot Cabernet Sauvignon, fresh mushrooms and added butter and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very easy & delicious. I also added shallots and tomato paste to thicken sauce. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I added 1/4 of heavy cream (for 2 servings) to make it similar to stroganoff and a little basil. It came out splendid and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States