Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OMG-my son wants this delicious recipe every week.This is the easiest and best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
What a wonderful dish I used Barefoot Cabernet Sauvignon, fresh mushrooms and added butter and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very easy & delicious. I also added shallots and tomato paste to thicken sauce. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I added 1/4 of heavy cream (for 2 servings) to make it similar to stroganoff and a little basil. It came out splendid and it was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Quick and easy!! put right in the crock pot, serve with egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was delicious, and I will make it again. I gave 4 stars only because I had to make a couple of alterations, nothing to do with flavor -- added a couple T of flour to thicken the sauce (perhaps tomato paste instead of tomato sauce would accomplish this?); and 1 T. of sugar cuts the acidity of the tomatoes. Also, becuase I used a high quaility beef sirloin, I would brown the chunks and add toward the end of the cooking time to keep them tender, they turned unneccessarily tough in 30 min of cooking. Adding onions in a natural for this good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was really great, though my review is based on alterations rather than the original. I sauteed 3 cloves of minced garlic and half a leek in about a tablespoon of butter. Then added sirloin tips and browned them. Added 4 chopped porcini mushrooms (fresh), 1 can of tomato sauce plus filled up the can 1/2 way with water and also poured that in. I added two teaspoons of beef base, oregano, thyme, and a little garlic powder, as well as some salt and pepper. I let it cook for at least 45 minutes in the sauce. It was AMAZING! My husband said it was one of the best things I've made. We ate it with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccolini. It's definitely on the regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I ate it with garlic mashed potatoes, which I think made a good compliment. I only had 1/2 the amount of mushrooms, but it didn't seem to be a problem. I didn't expect though this to have such an Italian taste and the color was very red to. I didn't think it had a ton of flavor, though, and I ended up adding more garlic, onion powder, garlic salt, and dried parsley. That really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Diane Marie
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. I actually cooked it on low for about 2 hours and the meat was so tender. I added 1/2 onion to the mushrooms and garlic and sauteed in a pan after I browned the meat. I also added 1 tablespoon brown sugar and alittle thyme and fresh parsley. I didn't have any wine so I just used about 1 cup of beef broth. After my dinner was done I added a few parm shavings for an awesome presentation....Thank you so much for the recipe NOTE...also at the end of cooking time added about 2 Tablespoons of cream cheese and 1 tablespoon of butter,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made as written (added bellpepper as garnish) except I had one major substitution which is that I used venison tenderloin instead of the beef. To all of you hunters out there, this works very nice with venison too. The only change I will make next time is to use fresh mushrooms instead of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States