Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing!!!!! My wife and I loved this. An instant classic in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this with sirloin. My husband & kids all smacked their lip, and cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tennti10fan
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Oh my goodness!! This is a new favorite in our kitchen. Added about 2 cups of fresh spinach about 1-2 minutes before removing from the stovetop and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I put this in the slow cooker and it turned out great. Instead of 16 oz of canned mushrooms, I used 16 oz fresh and 2 oz can with juice. I would have went with just fresh but thought that something maybe lost with total exclusion. Next time I will go with just fresh. I don't think more wine is needed. I like to cook with wine and this had enough flavor as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was delicious but I followed recommendations by others. I used fresh mushrooms, added beef flavoring, thyme and bay leaf. I cut the recipe in half because there are just two of us but I wish I would not have cut the sauce in half. It was soooo gooood. Served over mashed potatoes but I think noodles or rice would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I had to cook this longer than 30 minutes, the meat was still tough at that point. By 1.5 hrs it was delicious!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
The meat was tough but the sauce was amazing! Had to chop the meat up small to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Ejoyed it very much, used fresh mushrooms, will do it again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This dish is delicious and so easy to make. I have made it twice. The first time I only had a little port wine and used that and the second time I had no wine but added beef broth instead. The wine adds a lot of flavor and was much better than just the broth. I also sauteed onions with the meat. My husband loved it. We had leftovers and the next day I added a can of diced tomatoes which gave it a whole new taste. I love that it is so easy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
It was really good. Only thing was there is no onion in the recipe and this may just be me, but onion is really good in something like this. I added 1/2 an onion. Otherwise, PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States