Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
While this was nothing special, it tasted good enough that most of us finished our portions. It did not have a distinctive flavor. Maybe if we use fresh mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I’m giving this recipe 3 stars for ease of preparation and because my family liked it. I didn’t care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was excellent! I cut the canned mushrooms in half and then added some fresh sliced mushrooms instead. Also, added a little thickening agent (corn starch) at the end so it thicked up more like a gravy. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
A bit hit with the fam. I put all this in the crockpot and cooked it on low about 7 hours. The meat was so tender! We poured it over linguini and sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
We liked this recipe but I modified it, adding some butter to the olive oil,using 1 can of V8 juice and little tomatoe soup, little wine. I added 4 bay leaves and some thyme. 40 minutes in medium and it was tender. Serve over Valencia rice. UUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I loved this. I kinda changed it a little though. I used fresh mushrooms and no red wine because I didn't have any. I let it simmer for a long time (about an hour) and the meat was soooo tender. Delicious!! A great started recipe. I served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Good flavor, easy dish to convert to a crock pot recipe. I did make a couple of very minor changes - I did not sear the meat because it was not completely thawed, I crushed instead of sliced the garlic, used closer to 1/2 cup of wine and added a couple dashes of worchestershire sauce. I was looking for another "beef burgandy" type recipe that did not use any creamy soups and this fit the bill. I will make it again but try searing first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I cut the wine back to 1/2c and added 1/4c beef broth, 1 tsp brown sugar, 1/2 tsp oregano and a bay leaf. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I served it over mashed redskin potatoes....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Sorry, I just didn't care for this. Not enough flavor alone with these ingredients. I ended up adding a whole bunch of other stuff to this so that the family would eat it. When cooking this kind of meat it is good to cook in the crockpot all day so the meat will just melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was a big hit w/ my hubby. We did serve it over Mash Potatoes... I used fresh baby bella's, added oregano, when browning my tips, I added the onion and garlic and a half a green pepper.. then put it all in the crock pot. OMG.. it was awesome! Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States