Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Really tasty - added beef broth and served it wuth couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I love this recipe. Made it a few times. Hubby loves it. Sometimes I add chopped onions to it or more tomato sauce or other things. But it's not necessary it turns out great if you just make it as is. Makes great lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
The sirolin was a little tough. Would've preferred a more tender cut of meat. We used 3-cheese pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce. We served over whole wheat noodles & could not taste the "grain", as the sauce was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This recipe is healthy and tastes great, but I changed it so much it's difficult to rate the original recipe. I increased the amounts of garlic to 3-4 cloves, tomato sauce to 1 cup, and red wine to 1 cup. I added a can of tomatoes, a 1/3 can of tomato paste, used fresh shrooms and added onion. I also added oregano, rosemary, sage, thyme, and bay leaves. I sauteed the garlic, onion and shrooms, then added the spices, and then the beef. Added the rest and then simmered for 1.5-2 hours. The simmering time to reduce all the extra liquid is key to make a rich sauce!! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I have to give this a 'just okay' rating. It was good, not great though. I followed the recipe exact except I used a can of diced tomotes instead of sauce since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I used fresh mushrooms and diced tomatoes in place of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was really good. I used fresh mushrooms and diced onions seasoned with seasoned salt and pepper. Also used beef boullion(no water) and a can of red gold diced tomatoes with basil and oregano. I had 1 lb. of sirloin and 1 lb. of chuck steak, simmered for almost 2 hours and the meat was sooooo tender. I served it over rice with french style green beans on the side and crusty bread.I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I can't believe there is not a 6. Easy and a great taste. Tweak to taste a little onion or whatever but more wine is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Simple, quick, tasty, and versatile. I doubled the recipe with...used pre-cut stew meat, half butter, half olive oil and to thicken it up added a package of mushroom gravy mix. Served over noodles with crescents & garlic sauteed asparagas... the boys did rock, paper, scissors over last portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was delicious! My husband had me save the sauce to put on mashed potatoes. I made a few changes. I used meat tenderizer on the tips, because the first time I made this they were kind of tough. I also used fresh mushrooms. Will definitely make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States