Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I can't believe there is not a 6. Easy and a great taste. Tweak to taste a little onion or whatever but more wine is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Simple, quick, tasty, and versatile. I doubled the recipe with...used pre-cut stew meat, half butter, half olive oil and to thicken it up added a package of mushroom gravy mix. Served over noodles with crescents & garlic sauteed asparagas... the boys did rock, paper, scissors over last portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was delicious! My husband had me save the sauce to put on mashed potatoes. I made a few changes. I used meat tenderizer on the tips, because the first time I made this they were kind of tough. I also used fresh mushrooms. Will definitely make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good! Will definitely make again. I used cooking sherry instead of the wine and added 3 beef bouillon cubes. The sauce was a little runny so I added 2 T of flour. I served it with mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I love this recipe. I tend to add a few more mushrooms and some chili powder for kick...but this is a great, easy way to impress anyone! I especially like it over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood Heights, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Absolutely fantabulous! I did the basic recipe, with some of the suggestions like like some beef broth, fresh mushrooms and diced tomatoes along with the tomato sauce. I basically cooked to taste and I found that adding brown sugar was a must and a perfect add!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I was the only one that ate the leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Wonderful flavor. Quite different. Has a tang to it. Gravy is still the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very good, I served it with rice. I didn't add the wine, and used fresh mushrooms. I also dredged the meat in flour, and I think that's what made my gravy nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I'm giving this five stars for taste and easiness. However, mine turned out way to thin. I used cooking sherry, omitted the salt,and 1/2 tbsp brown sugar. Next time I will use 8 oz. fresh mushrooms, no water, and tomato paste and put all in the crock pot. I served with potatoes, can't really imagine it with noodles. Would be great also with a loaf of French bread to soak up the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States