Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was yummy. I used fresh mushrooms and added onion. Then I threw in an envelope of dried beef onion soup mix and a half can of beef broth. Served it over rice instead of noodles to reduce gluten. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Absolutely Fabulous! I added zucchini from my garden, easy to make & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarie306
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I cooked as indicated. Stroooong flavors all together. Next time, just half of tomatoe sauce. Too long cooking time. I have to cut it to a third of the time. The rest, is an ok recipe. I might cook it again w the suggested changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this almost to spec - didn't have canned mushrooms so used fresh. It was good, but not wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with Pat's Mushroom Saute (a recipe I found here); the meal was absolutely delicious. I have and will continue to reuse this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was awesome! I added a bay leaf, thyme, and brown sugar like some of the suggestions said. And cooked it for 30- 40 minutes. I was nervous at first thinking it was going to be too saucy, but it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Good, easy recipe! Everyone loved this! Simple ingredients come together to give good flavor. I followed the exact recipe, only advice is to salt well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
yes it was good especially since i never had mushrooms.I didn't add red wine because we don't like alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I really love this recipe, however, I do prefer the tips medium rare. To that end, I browned the mest, removed it from the skillet, simmered the remaining ingredients for 15 minutes, then put the meat back in for the remaining 15 minutes. This was too long. Next time I will brown the tips, remove it, simmer the other ingredients for 20 minutes, then add the tips to the sauce for 10 minutes. Hopefully this will give me the "doneness" that I prefer. I did also add some onion powder and thyme to the sauce. I served it with garlic redskinned mashed potatoes and greenbeans. Delicious!!! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Everyone loved it! I used fresh mushrooms and doubled the recipe. There was enough liquid after the meat cooked up and didn't need to add any extra like I thought I would since I didn't used canned mushrooms. Good over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States