Sirloin Tips and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Good, easy recipe! Everyone loved this! Simple ingredients come together to give good flavor. I followed the exact recipe, only advice is to salt well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
yes it was good especially since i never had mushrooms.I didn't add red wine because we don't like alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I really love this recipe, however, I do prefer the tips medium rare. To that end, I browned the mest, removed it from the skillet, simmered the remaining ingredients for 15 minutes, then put the meat back in for the remaining 15 minutes. This was too long. Next time I will brown the tips, remove it, simmer the other ingredients for 20 minutes, then add the tips to the sauce for 10 minutes. Hopefully this will give me the "doneness" that I prefer. I did also add some onion powder and thyme to the sauce. I served it with garlic redskinned mashed potatoes and greenbeans. Delicious!!! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Everyone loved it! I used fresh mushrooms and doubled the recipe. There was enough liquid after the meat cooked up and didn't need to add any extra like I thought I would since I didn't used canned mushrooms. Good over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Amazing!!!!! My wife and I loved this. An instant classic in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this with sirloin. My husband & kids all smacked their lip, and cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tennti10fan
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Oh my goodness!! This is a new favorite in our kitchen. Added about 2 cups of fresh spinach about 1-2 minutes before removing from the stovetop and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I put this in the slow cooker and it turned out great. Instead of 16 oz of canned mushrooms, I used 16 oz fresh and 2 oz can with juice. I would have went with just fresh but thought that something maybe lost with total exclusion. Next time I will go with just fresh. I don't think more wine is needed. I like to cook with wine and this had enough flavor as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was delicious but I followed recommendations by others. I used fresh mushrooms, added beef flavoring, thyme and bay leaf. I cut the recipe in half because there are just two of us but I wish I would not have cut the sauce in half. It was soooo gooood. Served over mashed potatoes but I think noodles or rice would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I had to cook this longer than 30 minutes, the meat was still tough at that point. By 1.5 hrs it was delicious!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States