Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Absolutely incredible.Made this with the Hasselback Potatoes and a vegetable medley.My wife and kids thought they were at a restaurant.Will do this again with friends!Only thing I did different was to use small ladle to cover the steak with the garlic butter mixture so to get more of the minced garlic on the steak,amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this twice this week and used cheap beef sirloin top sirloin steaks.. This recipe is awesome and I didn't change a thing.. This was our Christmas Eve Dinner.. I used a cast iron skillet on the stove 3 minutes on each side.. My 8 year old had 2.. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justin Mendell
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Pretty darn tasty! Usually I cook sirloins for my family and they end up kinda bland! Even when I put spices and such on them! Usually I sprinkle some garlic salt on the steaks and then cook, but I have grown tired of the bland taste, so I googled how to make a better steak and found this! The one difference is that I broiled the steaks, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Mendell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
OMG... This recipe is evil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Yiqun Chen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Tremendous steakhouse restaurant taste. I'm an outdoor grilling junkie but when the snow hits, I'm inside and this is a great indoor substitute. I followed the ingredients to a T but I took some of the preparation suggestions I saw in reviews. #1 I caramelized the fresh garlic clove in a pat of butter. This smoothed out the garlic taste overall. #2 I allowed the butter to cool into a paste and smoothed it on the warm steak after. It kept it on the steak where it belongs instead of hot on hot which puts it on the plate. I should add that I used a cast iron grill on the stove for these 1.5" top sirloin filets and it took me closer to 5-6 minutes per side and I covered it for the final minutes to get a beautiful med-rare. It's not a healthy recipe but it's a very good one. I'll use it on occasion for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Great simple recipe - Only change is I let the garlic cook a bit in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a good recipe. It really enhances the meat and a great taste. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner, and wow my family and I loved it! Our steaks were so tasty and this recipe was so easy. My husband said this was the best steak he's had in a very long time. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was wonderful, better than going out to eat and much less expensive. I used two ribeyes about 1 1/4 inch thick. Sprinkled with kosher salt and black pepper then grilled to medium rare. Spooned the garlic butter over them and let rest for a few minutes. OMG is all I can say. Also, used a little of the garlic butter to saute some fresh yellow squash and zuccini for a yummy side. Will be making again. Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States