Sirloin Steak Dianne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Unless no one ever told you, dont brown meat in nonstick pans. Besides my roommate trying to use a nonstick pan this turned out great. We didnt have and brandy, so i used a little red wine in place just to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theoracleiam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious! I made this for New Year's Eve for my husband and 2 kids. Very flavorful. We loved flaming the brandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Although the recipe was a bit more time consuming than I planned for (about 1 hour total from start to finish, including all prep work), it was worth it. My family raved about the sauce. Also..who knew sirloin steak could be so good? I served it with mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus. This recipe makes lots of extra sauce, so make a side dish that will help use up the sauce (mashed potatoes were perfect)...you will not want to waste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenn Hornick Weiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great!!! My family loved this recipe and they are picky, so id say this is amazing. I added just a little more heavy cream, because there wasn't much sauce. And a litle more red wine. it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stonyford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I doubled the recipe and had to skip the brandy because I didn't have any but I don't think it made a difference. It was fantastic.Even the kids loved it, They want to know when I'm making it again! I served it with mashed potatos & steamed green beans. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Everytime I've made this it's been a hit. There is definately a lot of sauce left over, so I always make mashed potatoes with it and use the sauce as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
DH is rating this a 5 star recipe. He absolutely loved it. All I kept hearing was mm, mm, mm. I rarely eat beef but I did have a few bites and it was quite delicious. I think I will cut back on the mustard just a bit next time. Otherwise, I made it exactly as stated. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I cooked this recipe for Valentine's Day!! It was delicious and everybody loved it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was great. VERY rich. Lots of mustard flavor. I will use a little less mustard next time, maybe 1/3 of what the recipe calls for and we love mushrooms so I'll use an entire 8 oz box instead of 4 oz. But that's my personal tweaking. I used Reese's red cooking wine. I saw another review that claimed the sauce was big mac tasting and I wonder if it got a sweetness due to using a sweet red wine instead of the cooking wine. What a great winter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I am so impressed with this recipe. Its better than what I've tasted at 5 star restaurants. I didn't use the brandy or ignite the sauce, but I don't think you need to. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States