Sirloin Steak Dianne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
DH is rating this a 5 star recipe. He absolutely loved it. All I kept hearing was mm, mm, mm. I rarely eat beef but I did have a few bites and it was quite delicious. I think I will cut back on the mustard just a bit next time. Otherwise, I made it exactly as stated. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I made this for my husband and mother-in-law they loved it! I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I didn't like about it was the meat did start to get tough when you put it back into the pan with the mushrooms and sauce. It really only needs to be in there for about 30 seconds. I also had my butcher tenderize the steaks. There was a lot of the sauce left over next time we will have mash potatoes instead of wild rice. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This receipe would be great without the whipping cream. I would stop after the flames burn out from the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My husband said that this was the best steak he ever ate. Which is exceptional since he is picky about steak!!! The flames were wild (first time doing that) but this was easy and very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Everytime I've made this it's been a hit. There is definately a lot of sauce left over, so I always make mashed potatoes with it and use the sauce as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I cooked this recipe for Valentine's Day!! It was delicious and everybody loved it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I am so impressed with this recipe. Its better than what I've tasted at 5 star restaurants. I didn't use the brandy or ignite the sauce, but I don't think you need to. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Mu husband liked this, but I think I might have done something wrong. The dijon taste was so strong that it tasted like that's all we were eating. I think maybe I misinterpreted the recipe and put too much. Despite the strong mustard flavor, it was good. I am not very good with steak either so mine wasn't very tender. I will make this again but will use less mustard and pound the meat more, and expect to get better results. I loved the cream in it. It was also fun to light a skillet on fire for the first time - it was less frightening than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made this for the saturday night dish with my girlfriend, she really likes it. But there is some part of the recipe that doesn't seem quite right. 1. am I REALLY suppose to put that much mushroom? the sauce ended up being much drier than I expected. 2. The one cup of heavy cream in the end made the sauce taste somewhat like McDonald's BigMac sauce, is this how it SHOULD taste like? or am I doing something wrong? Lastly, like the previous posts indicated, moving the steak in and our of heat that many times have caused the steak to lost much of its juice and end up being a little over done. I'd really like to get the recipe of Steak Dianne from the Cheesecake Factory in Marina Del Ray, their chef seems to change the recipe a bit and it taste drastically different then other Cheesecake Factory, also tastes extremely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Steak Dianne is a favorite of mine at Perry's Steak house in Houston, this recipe didn't come close to meeting my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States