Sirloin Steak Dianne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Delicious! I made this for New Year's Eve for my husband and 2 kids. Very flavorful. We loved flaming the brandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was great. VERY rich. Lots of mustard flavor. I will use a little less mustard next time, maybe 1/3 of what the recipe calls for and we love mushrooms so I'll use an entire 8 oz box instead of 4 oz. But that's my personal tweaking. I used Reese's red cooking wine. I saw another review that claimed the sauce was big mac tasting and I wonder if it got a sweetness due to using a sweet red wine instead of the cooking wine. What a great winter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Steak Dianne is a favorite of mine at Perry's Steak house in Houston, this recipe didn't come close to meeting my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made this for the saturday night dish with my girlfriend, she really likes it. But there is some part of the recipe that doesn't seem quite right. 1. am I REALLY suppose to put that much mushroom? the sauce ended up being much drier than I expected. 2. The one cup of heavy cream in the end made the sauce taste somewhat like McDonald's BigMac sauce, is this how it SHOULD taste like? or am I doing something wrong? Lastly, like the previous posts indicated, moving the steak in and our of heat that many times have caused the steak to lost much of its juice and end up being a little over done. I'd really like to get the recipe of Steak Dianne from the Cheesecake Factory in Marina Del Ray, their chef seems to change the recipe a bit and it taste drastically different then other Cheesecake Factory, also tastes extremely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Mu husband liked this, but I think I might have done something wrong. The dijon taste was so strong that it tasted like that's all we were eating. I think maybe I misinterpreted the recipe and put too much. Despite the strong mustard flavor, it was good. I am not very good with steak either so mine wasn't very tender. I will make this again but will use less mustard and pound the meat more, and expect to get better results. I loved the cream in it. It was also fun to light a skillet on fire for the first time - it was less frightening than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I am so impressed with this recipe. Its better than what I've tasted at 5 star restaurants. I didn't use the brandy or ignite the sauce, but I don't think you need to. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I cooked this recipe for Valentine's Day!! It was delicious and everybody loved it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Everytime I've made this it's been a hit. There is definately a lot of sauce left over, so I always make mashed potatoes with it and use the sauce as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My husband said that this was the best steak he ever ate. Which is exceptional since he is picky about steak!!! The flames were wild (first time doing that) but this was easy and very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This receipe would be great without the whipping cream. I would stop after the flames burn out from the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States