Sirloin Steak Dianne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
We eat all dinners from a microwave, due to shift work. BF "LOVED LOVED LOVED" it. We did not have steak sauce, so I omitted that. I covered the beef while it was in the pan the second time. Came out VERY tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Turned out very good. The steaks I used where a little to thick, so cooking time veried... I will use a thinner steak next time... Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was really good and made a great gravy to put on potatoes or rice. Only 4 stars because the meat was still tough, but I let simmer in the sauce for an extra 20 min. and that helped. Also, the flaming brandy bit made me nervous. Might try it w/o the brandy or maybe just add a little bit of red wine. All together it just seem much different than other meat and gravy recipe. I was expecting more WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnmater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothbury, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bean Station, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
No one in the family ended up liking it. We didn't end up liking the taste; too much mustard, and heavy. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Great!!! My family loved this recipe and they are picky, so id say this is amazing. I added just a little more heavy cream, because there wasn't much sauce. And a litle more red wine. it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stonyford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Just ok. I have a recipe that is tastier- and has fewer ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe was ok. Just way way to much mustard for us. I would use less then half of what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I swopped the red for white wine, as that's what I had in, and omitted the dyjon mustard as I am not a fan. Unfortunately this left it a little bland. I will experiment with some different ingredients but will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I doubled the recipe and had to skip the brandy because I didn't have any but I don't think it made a difference. It was fantastic.Even the kids loved it, They want to know when I'm making it again! I served it with mashed potatos & steamed green beans. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is good but not outstanding and for the complexity and the cost of the meal I was expecting more. The sauce smelled wonderful and tasted good but to be honest, I liked it better on the mashed potatoes than on the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Amsden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States