Sirloin Steak Dianne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This dish is great and the sauce is absolutely delicious! My family all enjoyed it and agreed that it could easily pass for a high-end restaurant entree. My first time doing flambe. Lots of fun! I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Sullivan Grayson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was great. I doubled the amount of meat,and made 4 servings. I did not double the ingredients though. I used 1 1/4 amounts. Just perfect. I also decreased the amount of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Ohh my delicousness! Used half-n-half instead of heavy cream and still fantastic! Just as good as the steak dianne my hubby used to make for me when we worked at the country club! My 5 and 7 year old liked it too! I had to cook my steaks longer because we prefer a more med-well steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daroyboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My wife was impressed as was I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Wow! I just cooked this and it was delicious!! I only used 4 tablespoonsful of the mustard like a few people suggested, good thing too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merlin08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Whole family dug it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
A GREAT steak receipe. I made 2 minor changes, I doubled the amount of Brandy and also Red Wine and split it between the steak and the cook. I did notice that some of the reviews say use "Tenderloin" instead of Sirloin. An interesting point, Sirloin has a lower fat content than Tenderloin. So for those of us that have to watch the fat intake Sirloin is the best choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was exceptional! Made this for my wife on Mother's Day and she loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Van Damme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
The sauce was excellent, but why would anyone go through all the work & expense to use sirloin? Use a good cut (tenderloin), and this will get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
After preparing and eating this for the first time, my husband told me this was the best steak he had ever had. Considering that we are competitive cooks and live in a part of the country that is known for its steaks, that is quite a statement. One recommendation: the recipe calls for "steak sauce"....make sure it is one that you really like because the steak sauce provides a lot of flavor to this the cream sauce. I didn't use a steak "sauce" at all....I used my favorite steak marinade: Allegro Original Marinade. Also 1/2 cup of Dijon mustard seems like a lot, so just eyeball it and slather it on to each side of the steak so that it coats each side evenly...like spreading mustard on a sandwich. I probably used between 1/4 to 1/2 to coat all four sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shawhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States