Sirloin Steak Dianne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Didn't like this at all - would suggest omit the steak sauce & worcestshire or put in small amounts & increase to taste. Mine ended up way to harsh to the pallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I don't know where I went wrong with this recipe, but it just didn't work for us as a family. I followed the recipe to a tee, but the mix of the wine and cream didn't work and we didn't like the taste. Perhaps it was the wine I used. It was a cabernet, which may have been too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This dish is great and the sauce is absolutely delicious! My family all enjoyed it and agreed that it could easily pass for a high-end restaurant entree. My first time doing flambe. Lots of fun! I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Sullivan Grayson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was great. I doubled the amount of meat,and made 4 servings. I did not double the ingredients though. I used 1 1/4 amounts. Just perfect. I also decreased the amount of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Ohh my delicousness! Used half-n-half instead of heavy cream and still fantastic! Just as good as the steak dianne my hubby used to make for me when we worked at the country club! My 5 and 7 year old liked it too! I had to cook my steaks longer because we prefer a more med-well steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daroyboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My wife was impressed as was I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Wow! I just cooked this and it was delicious!! I only used 4 tablespoonsful of the mustard like a few people suggested, good thing too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merlin08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Whole family dug it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
A GREAT steak receipe. I made 2 minor changes, I doubled the amount of Brandy and also Red Wine and split it between the steak and the cook. I did notice that some of the reviews say use "Tenderloin" instead of Sirloin. An interesting point, Sirloin has a lower fat content than Tenderloin. So for those of us that have to watch the fat intake Sirloin is the best choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was exceptional! Made this for my wife on Mother's Day and she loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Van Damme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States