Sirloin, Pepper and Onion Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Would not change a thing. I made it just like the recipe except i had some leftover fresh cilantro from the night before that i added which was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. It was very good. I almost didnt add the cheese, but Im glad I did. All the favors blended very well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe because the meat is so tender. I made some changes to it - I marinaded the meat overnight in Teriyaki marinade sauce after seasoning it with meat tenderizer, low sodium salt and blackpepper. I could not find Goldene mushroom soup in the grocery store , aso i used Campbells condensed beefy mushroom soup. I skipped the cheese. What a delicious, succelent steak! Celestine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Big thumbs up from my family. Added mashed potatoes as a side, went great with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was really great, I did double the balsamic for a little more kick, and I seasoned the steak with pepper, garlic, and red pepper flakes, also added red pepper flakes to the sauce as it cooked with the vegetables. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This recipe actually popped up in a search for steak fajitas so I thought "why not?" I sliced the beef into thin strips before beginning the recipe and omitted the water so the sauce wouldn't be too thin. I served on small taco size tortillas. Just a little messy but so good! DH, my picky eater had six! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was yummy. And super easy. I served it with the 'Best Spanish Rice' recipe. I also chopped the red pepper by accident and it worked. It was great. I tasted it in the pan and then realized I forgot the cheese. It was yummy either way. we are cheese people so in went the cheese. It has room to add and spice if you want. I just added a little extra pepper. thanks for the great addition to my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this a couple weeks ago, used one red and one green pepper, served it with mashed potatoes and a fresh salad. It was wonderful! Only ate half and reheated the next day, chopping up the steak into smaller pieces which made a wonderful stew. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. Seasoned steak w/ some salt and garlic pepper first. Can definately see why some people put over rice. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We loved this! Omit half the peppers and serve over rice for the best dinner ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States