Sirloin, Pepper and Onion Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was really great, I did double the balsamic for a little more kick, and I seasoned the steak with pepper, garlic, and red pepper flakes, also added red pepper flakes to the sauce as it cooked with the vegetables. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. It was very good. I almost didnt add the cheese, but Im glad I did. All the favors blended very well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Definitely a good meal when served with Spanish rice. I cooked the steak in one piece the first time it was in the skillet but when I returned it to the pan with the veggies, etc. I cut it into slices. Not a particularly flavorful dish but very popular. I made double the portion for 6 guests and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This recipe actually popped up in a search for steak fajitas so I thought "why not?" I sliced the beef into thin strips before beginning the recipe and omitted the water so the sauce wouldn't be too thin. I served on small taco size tortillas. Just a little messy but so good! DH, my picky eater had six! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Big thumbs up from my family. Added mashed potatoes as a side, went great with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this a couple weeks ago, used one red and one green pepper, served it with mashed potatoes and a fresh salad. It was wonderful! Only ate half and reheated the next day, chopping up the steak into smaller pieces which made a wonderful stew. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good recipe for steaks when you can't grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was yummy. And super easy. I served it with the 'Best Spanish Rice' recipe. I also chopped the red pepper by accident and it worked. It was great. I tasted it in the pan and then realized I forgot the cheese. It was yummy either way. we are cheese people so in went the cheese. It has room to add and spice if you want. I just added a little extra pepper. thanks for the great addition to my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
EXCELLENT. MADE THIS LAST NITE. SERVED IT W/BROWN RICE IN MUSHROOM SAUCE. NICE DINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Added fajita seasoning to the meat in the skillet which helped with the blandness that earlier reviews warned about. Still, this won't be a repeat recipe. Also, it seemed to wrong adding the soup to the beautiful crisp tender vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States