Sirloin, Pepper and Onion Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good, and lots of flavor, however a bit too much red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My husband who eats most anything didn't like this. I threw it in the trash. What a waste of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good recipe for steaks when you can't grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
EXCELLENT. MADE THIS LAST NITE. SERVED IT W/BROWN RICE IN MUSHROOM SAUCE. NICE DINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Really good. I misread the ingredients and sliced the steak into 3/4 inch strips (whoops, I feel dumb), so it came out really chewy/tough, but the flavors were solid. Delicious sauce, and loved the peppers and onions. Not your typical fajitas (heavy taco/fajita flavoring), but savory and delicious and great with cheese as mentioned by others. Also doubled the balsamic and would do that again next time. I would love a more tender cut of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Good, was a bit bland. Bf said I should marinate the meet first next time. I did season it with salt and pepper before putting it into the skillet. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
A very straightforward dish and simple to follow. An interesting blend of flavors, but nonetheless satisfying. I served this with mashed potatoes. I will certainly try this again as it would be a fantastic filling for fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Would not change a thing. I made it just like the recipe except i had some leftover fresh cilantro from the night before that i added which was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Added fajita seasoning to the meat in the skillet which helped with the blandness that earlier reviews warned about. Still, this won't be a repeat recipe. Also, it seemed to wrong adding the soup to the beautiful crisp tender vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe because the meat is so tender. I made some changes to it - I marinaded the meat overnight in Teriyaki marinade sauce after seasoning it with meat tenderizer, low sodium salt and blackpepper. I could not find Goldene mushroom soup in the grocery store , aso i used Campbells condensed beefy mushroom soup. I skipped the cheese. What a delicious, succelent steak! Celestine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States