Sinless Mississippi Sin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
I have made this recipe a few times now for parties and it is always a hit! I love that you bake it in the bread bowl itself, and served warm, it is delicious! A really nice change from the usual Spinach dips. But I have to admit, I use regular ingredients so I don't make it "sinless". Shame on me I guess! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
This recipe is wonderful! I dropeed the "sinless" part (non-fat and light ingredients) and substitued the real thing. A big hit a my party. 4 people even asked me for a copy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I love this recipe! I've made it for both family and friends, and given out the recipe to many. Try different cheeses, veggies and herbs -- a truely "convertible" dip. (Which can even be heated up in the microwave and is good hot or cold!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Incredible dip- nice change from the old chipped beef bread boat. One my friends hadn't seen before. Sure to become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
The bowl (bread) was surrounded 'til the dip was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This is really yummy, I had people over and they thought it was way better than other bread dips, I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This dip is very easy to prepare and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
My guests thought that this was wonderful!!! It was easy and I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
A real hit with my guests ... to quote one "the best dip I've ever had!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
excellent and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHMCSHANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States