Sinless Mississippi Sin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Kids didn't like this really very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Incredible dip- nice change from the old chipped beef bread boat. One my friends hadn't seen before. Sure to become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I made mine "sinful" since my family doesn't like the taste of the fat-free cheeses. It was delicious and was gone within minutes of being served!! Also, I substituted one can of "Rotel" brand tomatoes with chiles in place of the green chiles and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I love this recipe! I've made it for both family and friends, and given out the recipe to many. Try different cheeses, veggies and herbs -- a truely "convertible" dip. (Which can even be heated up in the microwave and is good hot or cold!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
This recipe is wonderful! I dropeed the "sinless" part (non-fat and light ingredients) and substitued the real thing. A big hit a my party. 4 people even asked me for a copy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
Suggest adding a little spice or herbs to make it more interesting - fresh dill and chives would be lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This was the first time I had ever made something in a bread bowl, so it may have been "cook's error", but I had difficulty getting the dip hot enough. In the future, I will bake it in a dish as opposed to the bread bowl. I baked for the recommended 40 minutes, but found that the dip was only lukewarm. I continued baking for 20 minutes more, but it still was not piping hot. We went ahead and ate it so as not to delay the meal, and it was delicious. But I know it would have been even better if it had been hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
I have made this recipe a few times now for parties and it is always a hit! I love that you bake it in the bread bowl itself, and served warm, it is delicious! A really nice change from the usual Spinach dips. But I have to admit, I use regular ingredients so I don't make it "sinless". Shame on me I guess! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States