Sinless Mississippi Sin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This recipe just didn't have any oomph. we could hardly taste the chili, or anything really. Just no flavor. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
i make this the sinful way and add some spinach to it. very good dip. takes a while in the oven to heat all the way. i keep it in for almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This is a quick easy dip that is sure to be a hit, at least in my case it was a hit! I could not find white cheddar cheese so i used monterey jack cheese which worked out perfectly. I could not keep anyone away from it. Had several people ask for the recipe. Even after it cooled down and was cold, it was still a hit. My friend said she liked it cold better. Serve it hot or cold and it will be a homerun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINGMING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Made this at a baby shower and everyone loved it!!! It was the talk of the party. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Made this recipe for a gathering at work and every bit was devoured. Had many request to bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This was Great i would so serve it again Chips veggies Bread everything works well Even Raw tortillas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I tried to take even more of the 'sin' out of this by using fat free cream cheese and reduced fat Cheddar. I will NOT do that again. The dip turned out very watery, and the fat free cream cheese sort of has the consistency of clay. Also, I'm not sure I would put in the Worcestershire next time--it doesn't seem to go with the other ingredients very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This is a pretty good recipe. I left out the tomatoes at the end. I highly recommend finely chopping the artichokes before you add them. It makes the dip a lot easier to eat and makes the dish more appealing to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I didn't make this in the bread bowl, just in a casserole dish. Some of the guests were afraid of it...it just didn't look too pretty! (I guess that's the advantage of the bread bowl LOL) There was one guy who totally demolished the dip and said it was great and wanted the recipe, so...I guess I could try it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I made this once for a party, and everytime I get invited for any get-together, I am asked to make this. Its simply splendid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States