Single Cup Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Just the thing for a snowy Nrw Year's eve. I used Vanilla ice cream ('cause it was there), and a healthy double of Meyer's Dark rum. I'm gonna work out a way to prepare this one on my Jetboil stove for XC ski outings. ByeBye! S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Labman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmer Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fantastic! I was about to experiment on small portions of hot buttered rum batter myself. This has saved me lots of time :-) I used clotted cream ice cream and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I was so glad to find this single cup recipe. I used 2 tb Appleton Rum (because it has nice flavor) and plain vanilla ice cream. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Bsaically very good. It is just a little too sweet for me between the sugar and ice cream. I would make again/just cut back on the sugar a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Wonderful flavor especially with the nutmeg on top. Very sweet and rich. One mug will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I was quite surprised with the ingredients but it turned out really delicious and I was very pleased with the recipe! I did not have any dark Jamaican Rum so we used a golden rum instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent!! I used coconut rum because that is what I had on hand, and cinnamon bun ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good! it was just what I was looking for in this cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yummy. weathered turned cold and I was looking for a something to warm me and this was the perfect drink. I used coffee ice cream and that does the trick too. I suggest trying different flavors of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yum, yum, yum!!! Love it. I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum and Vanilla Rum coffee creamer instead of icecream. It turned out fantastic, will definantly be making another one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States