Single Cup Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Used hot coffee instead of water. Freakin fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Reeeeeealy nice night cap with the hubs! Made his with lactose free vanilla ice cream and a little caramel topping. Both were delicious! Thanks Laurrie for a great recipe! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is really, really tasty, and I didn't even have ice cream to add. Instead, I used cream (and Captain Morgan Spiced Rum). It was perfect, except I tripled the recipe and it barely filled two mugs for my husband and me. Definitely double it for one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
YUMMY!!! I used 2 ounces instead of 1.5 ounces of Captain Morgan's rum and that was the only change I made. This is super easy and really delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Hmmm, well Ive never had hot buttered rum before this, but I find it very watery as is. The second time I tried it, I used hot milk instead of water, which was much better. I guess that's not very *authentic*, but the hot apple juice alternative that people have mentioned sounds terrible. I suppose I should try it anyway before I give up on hot buttered rum altogether... Added later: Forget water or apple juice. Use hot coffee!!! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a superb recipe. I am now working on my second mug. Lacking the crème brûlée flavor, I tried mixing in a bit of powdered cocoa. Alternatively, as noted by Mark Bittman in his cookbook, when nothing else is at hand one can get the "brûlée" part by blasting some sugar with a propane torch until it bubbles and browns. Then, add cream and presto: the crème brûlée ice cream effect. Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roman
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Just the thing for a snowy Nrw Year's eve. I used Vanilla ice cream ('cause it was there), and a healthy double of Meyer's Dark rum. I'm gonna work out a way to prepare this one on my Jetboil stove for XC ski outings. ByeBye! S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Labman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmer Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fantastic! I was about to experiment on small portions of hot buttered rum batter myself. This has saved me lots of time :-) I used clotted cream ice cream and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I was so glad to find this single cup recipe. I used 2 tb Appleton Rum (because it has nice flavor) and plain vanilla ice cream. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Bsaically very good. It is just a little too sweet for me between the sugar and ice cream. I would make again/just cut back on the sugar a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States