Single Cup Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was really easy and qute good. I had to make a couple of changes... Just used butter and brown sugar, then added all spice (broke my bottle of cinnamon) and used vanilla ice cream (that is what I had in the freezer)... Easy and goodZ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I don't like things too sweet so I skipped the confectioners sugar. All I had was butter pecan ice cream, which worked very well. It's perfect!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thank you for creating a 1 cup version of this! I needed to tweak this a bit due to refined sugar sensitivity. I subbed agave syrup for both the brown and confectioners sugar. I didn't have any nutmeg left after Thanksgiving, so I did without. All in all, IT WAS DELICIOUS. If I get around to tracking the exact way I make it next time, I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So good, so easy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I've been sick for a couple of weeks and just found out I have pneumonia...with strict orders to rest and get plenty of fluids. That's what the doctor ordered. Friends just kept saying that I should have some whiskey, which got me in the mood for a hot, alcoholic drink to soothe my congestion. Hot toddy's seem a bit much for me, but this recipe was perfect and my husband made 4 of them for me throughout the day yesterday. We only had pumpkin flavored ice cream and chose spiced rum, which added a nice fall twist on the recipe. I barely tasted the alcohol and never felt it and today I don't have a hangover in the slightest. Maybe I'll make myself another cup now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was my first cup ever of hot buttered rum and I thought it was delicious! I used French Vanilla ice cream since I couldn't find Creme Brulee. Next I might try it with hot coffee as one person suggested. It is a real good warmer-up on a cold, rainy day; thank you for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Delish. I used Skinny Cow dulce le leche ice cream. The addition of the ice cream at the end cooled it down a little too much for me. I popped in the micro for 30 seconds and it was fine. I would suggest stirring up the ice cream before adding it to warm it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Used hot coffee instead of water. Freakin fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Reeeeeealy nice night cap with the hubs! Made his with lactose free vanilla ice cream and a little caramel topping. Both were delicious! Thanks Laurrie for a great recipe! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is really, really tasty, and I didn't even have ice cream to add. Instead, I used cream (and Captain Morgan Spiced Rum). It was perfect, except I tripled the recipe and it barely filled two mugs for my husband and me. Definitely double it for one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States