Single Cup Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is amazingly delicious and fun drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Yum. Yum. Yum. YUM! Very fast, very easy -- just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Yum! The perfect thing to have on a really cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was really easy and qute good. I had to make a couple of changes... Just used butter and brown sugar, then added all spice (broke my bottle of cinnamon) and used vanilla ice cream (that is what I had in the freezer)... Easy and goodZ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I don't like things too sweet so I skipped the confectioners sugar. All I had was butter pecan ice cream, which worked very well. It's perfect!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thank you for creating a 1 cup version of this! I needed to tweak this a bit due to refined sugar sensitivity. I subbed agave syrup for both the brown and confectioners sugar. I didn't have any nutmeg left after Thanksgiving, so I did without. All in all, IT WAS DELICIOUS. If I get around to tracking the exact way I make it next time, I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So good, so easy. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I've been sick for a couple of weeks and just found out I have pneumonia...with strict orders to rest and get plenty of fluids. That's what the doctor ordered. Friends just kept saying that I should have some whiskey, which got me in the mood for a hot, alcoholic drink to soothe my congestion. Hot toddy's seem a bit much for me, but this recipe was perfect and my husband made 4 of them for me throughout the day yesterday. We only had pumpkin flavored ice cream and chose spiced rum, which added a nice fall twist on the recipe. I barely tasted the alcohol and never felt it and today I don't have a hangover in the slightest. Maybe I'll make myself another cup now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was my first cup ever of hot buttered rum and I thought it was delicious! I used French Vanilla ice cream since I couldn't find Creme Brulee. Next I might try it with hot coffee as one person suggested. It is a real good warmer-up on a cold, rainy day; thank you for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Delish. I used Skinny Cow dulce le leche ice cream. The addition of the ice cream at the end cooled it down a little too much for me. I popped in the micro for 30 seconds and it was fine. I would suggest stirring up the ice cream before adding it to warm it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States