Single Cup Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
OK, this was spectacular. Being vegan, I like it with earth balance butter and non-dairy ice-cream. A light grating of nutmeg over the top.... oh my oh my this was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Perfection in a cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Thank You! This was the first time I tried this and it was nice to find the single cup recipe, I didn't have the right ice cream but, the coffee fudge ice cream worked just as good. Again it was Buttery Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Mmmmm This is tasty. I've been wanting to try Hot buttered Rum but never really got around to it. Not sure if I used the right rum or not, I just used what I had on hand. Its really yummy, sipping it right now. Couldn't find creme brulee ice cream :( so I used French vanilla. Thanks Witchywoman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is amazingly delicious and fun drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Yum. Yum. Yum. YUM! Very fast, very easy -- just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Yum! The perfect thing to have on a really cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was really easy and qute good. I had to make a couple of changes... Just used butter and brown sugar, then added all spice (broke my bottle of cinnamon) and used vanilla ice cream (that is what I had in the freezer)... Easy and goodZ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I don't like things too sweet so I skipped the confectioners sugar. All I had was butter pecan ice cream, which worked very well. It's perfect!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thank you for creating a 1 cup version of this! I needed to tweak this a bit due to refined sugar sensitivity. I subbed agave syrup for both the brown and confectioners sugar. I didn't have any nutmeg left after Thanksgiving, so I did without. All in all, IT WAS DELICIOUS. If I get around to tracking the exact way I make it next time, I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States