Singaporean Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My husband and I LOVED this! It was so yummy!! I personally don't like spare ribs, so next time I make it I think I will use a pork roast sliced or something, but the flavor was phenomenal!! I made it with Coconut Jasmine Rice and it was a wonderful accompaniment to the dish!! I will definately make this one again, it made me feel like a gourmet chef! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This recipe is so amazing i would give more stars if I could.The ingredients may sound odd together but mixed together theyre awesome,will definetely make this an all time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEPEREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This is really delicious. I suggest you stick to the oranges. I made a mistake of substituting them on the second batch I made. It was such a hit! I made this with beef chucks and they tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Tried and tested - 100% delicious I made no substitutions - its 100% idiot proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Wonderful. I admit I was rather dubious about the large quantity of spices (note for the reviewer who gave 1 star, a stick of cinnamon is usually 2-3 inches long), but it came out great. I was short on star anise so I added a tsp of five spice powder, and I also added the grated zest of an orange to the marinade and used beef broth instead of water. Everyone raved! It's great there's such a relatively fast spare rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Amazing!!!! I used pork country style ribs. They came out incredibly tender and the flavor was spectacular. Thanks for a great recipe, we'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved this dish, I cooked this lastnight. I don't have cinnamon sticks so I just used the powder form. I don't have star anise so I used five spice powder as substitute. This is a very good dish. You should all try it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Was a disaster for. Got the idea but in future I would rather know how long a stick of cinnamon is for instance. I put 5, 12 cm long sticks and turned out to be a disaster. I had more orange juice left. The quantities in the recipe do not tie up with usage when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is a really great recipe! Its so tender and flavorful! Sadly I didnt have any star anise, so I had to leave it out. I also only did 4 sticks of cinnamon because that is all I had. It still came out fabulous! YUMM! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I prefer bbq ribs but these were very very good... my husband on the other hand said : These are the best ribs I have ever tasted, my mom would love these too !! Which, for a very picky eater is saying quite a lot. Will do again, of course !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States