Singaporean Chile Crab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made this to a T many times - everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used Dungeoness Crab that I caught for this dish. Love the simple and flavorful tastes, always looking for new recipes and other ways to cook my catches of Salmon and Crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I cooked it for my mom and little brother and they said it was the best they had ever had. I made the sauce a bit thick and sweet/spicy instead of straight up spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I am a Singaporean so is very familiar with Singapore Chili Crab, just made this recipe (100% same), this doesn't taste close to our local dish but is delicious in its way. Our Chili Crab (which is commonly sold all over singapore)is much more complicated so this recipe is much more suitable to cook at home. I love this recipe and will cook it again but cannot agree that it taste like our local dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Yes, this is very messy and yes it is delicious and spicy! We used 1 jalapeno instead of the chilis and that was hot enough for us. We accidentlyused lime instead of lemon juice but I think it was a happy accident. Excellent dish that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Awesome, didn't change the recipe enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lara, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
i lived in singapore from 1973 to 1980 and have been back a few times. this recipe is as good as i remember. a little harder then expected but well worth it. and im not much of a crab eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALASKA GIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was one of the most delicious and completely messy things I have ever eaten in my whole life. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Lai
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Thank you for the recipe. It was very good and just as I remembered it in Malaysia! I didn't have any cili padi, so I used habanero instead. And I left out the lemon juice, just because i didn't have any. It still tasted food though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This recipe is delicious! We make it quite often, and sometimes substitute green chiles, which aren't quite as hot. We've also used king crab, which is more readily available. Served with white jasmine rice, it's really messy, but really addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States