Singapore Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
This is an "exotic" and quick weekday meal that makes great use of leftovers (i substituted last nights pork tenderloin) and is a hit, even with my preschooler and toddler. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I used rice stick noodles. Also, I used a left over pork chop and some shrimp from the freezer. At the end, I heated some oil in my wok, added two scrambled eggs, and before they cooked completely added the noodles, then the rest. It was very, very nearly as good as what I spend $12 an order on at a very good local Chinese restaurant! On my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
As I am a Singaporean, I, of course, love this tasty dish of noodles because this is a local dish. Thanks, Iron Chef-SuziQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
great recipe but the funny thing is that in singapore, there's no such thing as singapore noodles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Delicious! I made with chicken. Kids loved it... easy, no fuss. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe. I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKREYENHAGEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coalinga, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This dish was awsome! i loved the spices, i didnt use the pork i just did extra chicken and shrimp. i did add a little more water and used linguinni noodles, but it still turned out awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was amazing. I made this last night for my boyfriend and I and it came out delicious; he couldn't get enough. There is a Chinese place where I get these from which I really enjoy. I wanted to try to make them on my own and I am so glad I did. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper. I did want to add that I omitted the celery and carrots and added more curry powder. I also didn't cook so much pasta. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is the goods: one of the most addictive dishes on the planet. Take the man at his word and use it to clear out the fridge: about the only essential distinct ingredients are the shrimp, bean sprouts and the spices, but you can vary the meats and other veggies freely. It's so easy to overcook shrimp that I just bury them in the hot noodles a couple of minutes before tossing everything together. Also, when using frozen shrimp, I use the plumping technique suggested by Molly O'Neil: defrost them in the fridge for 24 hours, then brine them for an hour in a sugar/salt solution. I suggest only one major variation: I picked the brain of my local Singapore chef, and found that he uses equal quantities of curry and chili powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States