Singapore Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
While this recipe was pretty good, I probably won't be making it again. I ended up with a wok filled with the vegetables, meat and sauce, which we served over the noodles (tossed w/sesame oil) because it wouldn't all fit in the same pan. My only complaint was that the curry powder tasted a little raw. A curry paste may have been the better way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I wasn't sure when I made this at first if I was going to like it. I used rice noodles and about a tsp or so of sesame oil. I thought it was ok when it was just done but it seemed that as it sat overnight it got better. I just used one bag of shrimp and none of the meat. I would make this again for sure. Not quite the same as the take out noodles as they are not fried, but certainly a good healthier option. A great lunch for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great recipe and flavors in this dish. It is very easy to make and well worth it. It's also very easy to modify the ingredients if you want as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
5 stars with the help of other reviewers. yuummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love this recipe. The first time that I cook from a recipe, I cook it exactly as written; otherwise, I don't review the recipe. Key to the recipe is using a good yellow curry. I now make changes according to what I want to use from my pantry or fridge. And I prefer to use a little less curry (2 TBSP instead of 3). This the perfect recipe if this is your first try as Singapore noodles. Then tweak it to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent - quick and yummy I added 1 tbsp fish sauce and 1/2 red pepper. Didn't have bean sprouts (sad) but still fabulous! Thank you for my new quick meal night meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Reduce the curry, increase the garlic and you are ready to go with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I didn't have all the ingredients but it was still very good. I found there to be way too much curry and I only put in 2.5 tbsp. I agree that the sauce came out dry (perhaps a poor seal to my frying pan while steaming). A keeper though - will add sesame oil, egg, fish sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
add scramble eggs, chili flakes, Lan Nai garlic chili sauce, and double the sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I've made this a couple of times now, and just can't seem to get it to taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States