Singapore Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I just made this for the first time, and I LOVED it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by b1rdofparadis
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Instead of adding different kinds of meat, I used ground beef. I also added hot chili (cut into slices) and cilantro for garnish. It was amazing. The vermicelli noodle also didn't have to be boiled. I just soaked it in water 30 minutes before adding it to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent base recipe! I used shrimp for the meat and red, orange, yellow peppers, mushrooms, and peas for the vegetables. The prep took longer than the cooking but I had the dish on the table in a little over 30 minutes total. This is going in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious! THis was my first experience cooking with curry and it turned out great. I used chicken broth instead of water as suggested by others. It was a little grainy at the end so I think I will mix the curry with the soy sauce first next time or make sure there is still a little liquid when i mix it in at the end. YUM! Will definitely become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I had a tbsp of leftover green thai curry paste in the fridge, so I chucked that in there too. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made a half batch and used pork and shrimp only. Thought it was a bit dry at first taste, so added butter and milk. Not bad! Next time will try some of the variations suggested by other users especially broth and fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markham Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
not what i was looking for, maybe would be better if i cooked it in a wok and not a frying pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I also used low sodium chicken broth and varied the meats...used squid instead of shrimp. I lightened up on the curry a bit and used rice noodles to keep it gluten free as well as more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Love this recipe- few changes, I used rice noodles, added chicken broth, sesame oil, red pepper flacks and fish sauce. Cooked the meat and removed- added the curry, fish sauce and soy while cooking the vegetable- then mixed all together. The leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States