Singapore Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TEACHINCOLLEGE
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I was snowed in so had to make a few substitutions to this recipe. It was still amazing! Thai rice noodles, sesame oil, a whole shallot minced, no water chestnuts, white mushrooms, no curry powder, 3 tsp Chinese spicy garlic sauce. Followed all directions as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHINCOLLEGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this for my family which includes a picky pete. Even he ate it! I did decrease the red pepper flakes to 1/2 and it was perfect hotness. I added more liquid since I let my noodles sit too long and it was hard to mix together. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was really, really great! It was very flavorful and spicy--to my surprise, though, my 7-year old was able to handle it! My hubby loved the recipe and we would definitely have it again. I love that it's pretty quick to prepare and good for a busy weeknight meal. The only changes I made were to use Pad Thai noodles (couldn't find the birds' nests) and I added celery instead of the mushrooms. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Really liked this recipe. I like spicy and did not find it too spicy at all. Have made it three times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I love this recipe. I made it just like it says and everyone loved it. I made one with chicken and the other with shrimp....ppl gobbled it up. I will be making this again but I want to turn up the spicy factor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this for my family, I omitted the curry powder, but everyone loved it! Keep asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
GAHHHH SO GOOD! As everyone says, take the chili's downa notch. I love spicy food, and this amount even made me tear up a bit. BUT SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Hey, I have a few suggestions for anyone trying this out: With the red pepper flakes, don't use a heaping teaspoon, it will be too much. It will over take the flavor. You can use any meat you would like... Just make sure you cut it thin, if you use fish or shrimp use due care. A Soy ginger salad dressing can take the place of those two ingredients. I have made this recipe several time using Spaghetti Squash, it is a fantastic alternative to the egg noodles, I actually prefer it. I hope these suggestions help... I would also recommend using crunchy peanut butter! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksWithClass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I enjoyed preparing this dish, but found it too rich and thick for my liking. It was difficult getting the cooked noodles incorporated into the dish. I did like the spiciness of it, and love the curry! If I made this again I would decrease the peanut butter to a tablespoon or so, and use a thicker, sturdier noodle & perhps some chicken broth for more liquid. Sincere thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This receipe was delicious! The flavor was absolutely spot on! I would recommend to reduce the amount of red pepper unless you have a really high tolerance for spicy food. I made this receipe with a few modifications. I used regular egg noodles instead of chinese egg noodles and vegetable oil instead of peanut oil. I used 1 TBSP of ground ginger and ground red pepper instead of pepper flakes. Instead of carrots, water chestnuts and mushrooms, I used 1/2 a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States