Sinfully Delicious Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made the recipe as is and. the regular sugar! I did not taste anything granular even though I didn't use fine sugar! I've had several people ask for that recipe! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My husband wouldn't stop eating this pie . However, I had to let mine set overnight so it was nice and firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the richest, sweetest chocolate pie! And SO easy to make. I used margarine instead of butter, because that's all I had on hand. It still turned out light and fluffy! Three of us ate half the pie for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
this recipe is very very good and sets up magnificent but Double the Chocolate it was not near as chocolatey as I would like it was like a light chocolate not as decadent as the description makes you think it will be so we are making again but doubling chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolynn Pearce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Massena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was my change. I bought bittersweet instead of unsweetened. I couldn't remember what type of chocolate the recipe called for. Being that it was bittersweet chocolate I cut the sugar from 1.5 cups to just 1 cup. I used regular organic sugar and did not *extra fine* it. I beat each egg for 5 minutes. It was not gritty at all. My daughter calls this Chocolate Crack Pie. I had French Silk Pie from a cookbook I had years ago and it is still my favorite pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have made this 3 times now and every time it has come out delicious. I would recommend bringing the eggs & butter to room temp first as I have never had a problem with sugar graininess and think that might have something to do with the room temp ingredients. The mixing time is a MUST DO also. I know it's time consuming but it's worth it when this comes out right because my family & friends rave about it. My only other suggestion would be to think about making 1.5 times the recipe because when I make a 9in. pie as is, it's not as thick as I would like - but that could be just me. I have a little bit left over when I do 1.5X but as another user suggested I put it in 2 individual cups for mousse and have a beautifully topped off pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This pie was absolutely delicious! I used regular sugar and brought my ingredients to room temperature as suggested by many. I followed the directions exactly. The filling was smooth and silky...the pie firms up nicely in fridge. This will be one of my go-to desserts for guests, but they must love chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
DELICIOUS!! I didn't use an electric mixer so it gave my arm a workout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States