Sinfully Delicious Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is the best chocolate pie I have ever made! My family just loved it! Beat at least 5 minutes after each egg and it will be fluffy! Wonderful pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Lundquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made the recipe as is and. the regular sugar! I did not taste anything granular even though I didn't use fine sugar! I've had several people ask for that recipe! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My husband wouldn't stop eating this pie . However, I had to let mine set overnight so it was nice and firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the richest, sweetest chocolate pie! And SO easy to make. I used margarine instead of butter, because that's all I had on hand. It still turned out light and fluffy! Three of us ate half the pie for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
this recipe is very very good and sets up magnificent but Double the Chocolate it was not near as chocolatey as I would like it was like a light chocolate not as decadent as the description makes you think it will be so we are making again but doubling chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolynn Pearce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Massena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was my change. I bought bittersweet instead of unsweetened. I couldn't remember what type of chocolate the recipe called for. Being that it was bittersweet chocolate I cut the sugar from 1.5 cups to just 1 cup. I used regular organic sugar and did not *extra fine* it. I beat each egg for 5 minutes. It was not gritty at all. My daughter calls this Chocolate Crack Pie. I had French Silk Pie from a cookbook I had years ago and it is still my favorite pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have made this 3 times now and every time it has come out delicious. I would recommend bringing the eggs & butter to room temp first as I have never had a problem with sugar graininess and think that might have something to do with the room temp ingredients. The mixing time is a MUST DO also. I know it's time consuming but it's worth it when this comes out right because my family & friends rave about it. My only other suggestion would be to think about making 1.5 times the recipe because when I make a 9in. pie as is, it's not as thick as I would like - but that could be just me. I have a little bit left over when I do 1.5X but as another user suggested I put it in 2 individual cups for mousse and have a beautifully topped off pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This pie was absolutely delicious! I used regular sugar and brought my ingredients to room temperature as suggested by many. I followed the directions exactly. The filling was smooth and silky...the pie firms up nicely in fridge. This will be one of my go-to desserts for guests, but they must love chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States