Sinfully Delicious Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is a great pie but you have to mix it for that full 5 min for every egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is my husband's favorit pie... To get on his good side, I make this for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I could NOT get the sugar disolved, even after beating each egg for 5 mins each. I even warmed it up in the microwave for a min. and a half and beat it another 5 mins. I had to trash it. Even my kids wouldn't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This is time consuming but worth every minute! I get so many requests to make this. It's VERY rich though. One pie will usually serve about 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This pie is great! My grandmother has been making it since I was litte, we call it grandma's chocolate pie. Now I make it for my family. It is a chocolate lovers dream come true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
If you're a chocolate lover, this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for many years, and I honestly think its even better than I remember. The lady who made this for me as a kid never wrote down her recipes (a true tragedy)and every chocolate pie I made never had that "exact" taste and texture. When this pie was served, I had so many compliments and requests for the recipe I was flabbergasted. I had high school boys asking for this recipe! A true chocolate experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This pie is so rich and delicious. Everyone always raves about it. A couple hints: eggs at room temperature, make sure you beat as directed. Margarine at room temperature, for whatever reason butter didn't work well in this recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
French Silk Pie with a new name.....wonderful recipe, be sure to mix 5 minutes after each egg, perfect results, every time I rarely give 5 stars, this recipe deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I was very disappointed in this recipe. After the excellent reviews I was real excited about trying it. I followed the directions exactly and I did not care for it at all. The filling was too heavy for my taste. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States