Simply White Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Great flavor and texture! I used agave syrup instead of sugar! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This an excellent and simple recipe --I don't have bread machine so I just used the mixer and oven at 350 degrees every body was pleased at the church social and wanted my recipe--Good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robograndma
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is now my new all the time white bread recipe. So easy I love it. The family likes the bread in a lofe shape so I use the dough cycle, and bake at 350 for 30 min. checking at 25min. to be safe. I forgot the salt and DH did not notice so I now skip it all the time. I use EVOO in place of the vegetable oil. It seems healther to me. All I can say is don't let the short list of ingredients stop you this is good bread, nice smooth texture, toast up well and holds up to PB & J. brush the crust with butter and it wont get hard. Thank you LJSS for a wonderfull recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Love this bread recipe. Very dense much like beer bread, which I love. Less sweet though which is also great. This is wonderful toasted with a good blackberry jam. YUM. I have made 5 loaves in the last week because my family loves it too. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I usually make my family wheat bread, but my hubby has been wanting a soft white bread for his sandwiches. This bread turned out so soft and tasty! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My daughter doesn't like sandwiches unless they are on white wonder bread. I gave her this bread for her sandwich and she begged me to make it everyday! She loves it! Very easy to make! Set the delay function so the bread smells so good as we are waking up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent! Made this today for the first time, having already tried 2 other white bread recipes in the past couple of weeks. This was deliciously light, soft, and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoops & Yo Yo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
EXECLLENT easy bread to make. I used 1 tabsp marg and 1 of oil melted in the hot water and added a tabsp milk powder to the four. In place of baking in machine I made dough and baked in oven. I also used it for mini rolls. Will make larger rolls next time. Any which way this is a winner of a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This bread is delish! I didn't have any honey so I used agave nectar instead and I used olive oil instead of veggie oil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Really good and it doesn't crumble when sliced. I used 2 c. white whole wheat flour, 1 c. AP flour, I used kosher salt and added 2 T. buttermilk powder. UPDATE: I bake alot of bread and this one has become a favorite. I now use melted butter instead of oil. I don't have a bread machine so I just proof my yeast and mix it up. Very good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States