Simply White Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Okay....I have tried many recipes for bread and this is by far the best tasting and the easiest I have made so far. I did add some of the suggestions from others but I did go by the original recipe. The suggestions I added were: added a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla...added 2 tbls dried milk and used butter in place of veg oil...and I did bake mine in the oven, however, at the present time I have a loaf baking in my bread machine because I wanted to make sure that my bread machine is doing a good job...we will see. If you are like me and love home-made bread but can't seem to find the right recipe....look no further...it is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmyandpeggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Baked up beautifully. Will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
So delicious!! Love the honey in it and the texture is absolutely splendid. Only the second loaf I've made in my new machine and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Easy bread to make. The kids love it and it keeps fresh for several days. My favorite go to for white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last night, turned out fantastic! Very light and fluffy. Between me and my BF, only about 1" left of loaf. Made recipe exactly as instructed...not too sweet, exactly right. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
After trying several bread recipes from this site, this is the one!! I love the fact that you can cut this bread and use it for sandwiches and it doesn't fall apart. I have made this recipe 3 times and it came out great as the recipe reads. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very easy to cut! No crumbles! YAY! I love the use of honey instead of sugar. It gives the bread a nice color and texture. I'm not a fan of clover honey, so I buy wildflower honey from our local beekeepers. A perfect bread for sandwiches or a slice with crabapple butter! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whispering Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is a no fail bread machine bread. I love the texture, it is not crumbly nor heavy, and isnt sweet like one would think with the honey, Mmmmm Love Love this bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing this recipe, it is a very simple recipe that my kids love, I can't make it fast enough before they have it ate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lena1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Watertown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Boyfriend loved it; I thought it was just ok. 5 stars because it really is a simple white bread. Found after I put all my ingredients in and started the machine that my bread machine yeast has a conversion chart on it...my advice would be to check that out before adding your bread machine yeast. Freaked out, but added more yeast and all was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States