Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I really liked this recipe. Very easy, but still delivered that 'mom's homemade lasagna' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
***I just realized that my recipe was changed. If you can, use fresh finely chopped onions, not dried, and fresh minced garlic instead of or in addition to the garlic powder. I also throw in some finely chopped green bell pepper sometimes. Fresh is just always better to me. And they left out the thyme. Or maybe I forgot it. Who knows? About 1/2 teaspoon in the sauce while its simmering. Yum. ****Just a note, for those of you using the ready-bake noodles, it is NOT necessary and I really don't recommend it. My recipe does not call for it if you look closely. I use REGULAR lasagna noodles and make sure they are fully covered by a watery sauce cuz they will soak it right up. Much better flavor than pre-cooking noodles separate in just plain water!! And use lots of sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
628 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I was surprised by the flavor of this dish. Very unique and spicey...in a good way. Husband hates lasagna, but loves this. Everyone had 2nds, no leftovers. Family rated the dish an 8 or 9 from 1-10. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I doubled the sauce, used 1 1/2 cartons of ricotta chees and made it in a deep lasagna pan. My husband thinks it's better than my grandmother's from scratch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Awesome recipe. Best lasagna I've ever made. I added pepperoni to it. I also use more sauce than it calls for. Really great Italian taste. I keep the recipe handy just for the seasonings measurements for any Italian dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I've never cooked my lasagna noodles, but I'd have to say this is one of the best lasagnas I've ever tasted. My family loved it and it makes a ton. We barely made a dent in it the first night, so I froze half and put the rest in the fridge for leftovers that week. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I love this recipe! It was easy to make and my family loved it, even my picky 4 yr old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Easier to make than most lasagna recipes. Very good results. Good balance of ingredients (not too runny; not too dry). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This lasagne was truly great. I had to add a lot more sauce than the recipe callsl for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was so easy and good! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States