Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I've tried lots of lasagna recipes and this is the best ever. Moist, but keeps its shape well when served. Love the flavor of the meatballs in the mix. Soooooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was great. We loved it. I did use thick sliced pepperoni, however instead of Italian sausage. I definitely plan to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kolene_Kaffeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Before I made this recipe I have only had lasagna from Italian restaurants. I got to say this rivals the best ones I have tasted. Next time I make it I will try some of the suggestions on the reviews. My whole family loved it thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Monte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a fabulous, easy lasagna. Tastes very traditional and comforting, not overly cheesy and fluffy. MmmMMMm my favorite recipe I've found so far. I used ground turkey usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
really easy. I used 2 1/2 jars of marina sauce and no olives. My family loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I love this lasagna! I used hot sausag, spicy tomato sauce and added mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I've made this twice and it is fantastic! The noodles cook perfectly! All three kids and my husband enjoy it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Just made this today for dinner: simple and delicious. I browned the meat in 1cup of water to get some of the juices out for the lasagna, chopped ~2cups of onions and ~2cups of bell peppers and add it to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Wonderful easy recipe, used real green onions, sauce made in my hometown, a little more of both cheeses. My husband loved the olives will add more next time. Made the night before, turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was delicious and fast. I made two and froze one for later. I also used a spicy Portuguese sausage called chorizo as well as Italian sausage and it gave it all a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States