Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is more of a modern version than a traditional version. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I love the touch of black olives. For noodles, I prefer fresh pasta...lasagna sheets (as opposed to noodles) are terrific and add a great texture to the dish. I will even add a couple of extra sheets with just a dab of sauce to stick them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is the way I like to make my Lasagna. However, if I have the time, I make the sauce from scratch. I use, pork chops, steaks, sausage (Beef or Turkey). I usually do the sauce the day before the cooking. I never used the "No-Cook" noodles until my girlfriend told me about it. The first time it was a little dry, I had sauce on the side. However, from then on I I always made sure I put extra sauce in the lasagna so the noodles had more then enough to absorb. One other thing I do is to try and make sure all spices are fresh. Especially the garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasowl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingburg, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
The recipe doesn't say if it is necessary to buy the special "no cook" lasagne noodles or if this recipe is adapted to the regular noodles. I don't want to risk wasting all these ingredients until I know for sure. But it looks delicious and worth a try once the question is answered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
to those who thought this was too dry... do what good italian restaurants do: prepare as is, heat extra sauce on the side, serve the individual servings in a "pool" of sauce. leftovers can easily be tightly wrapped in plastic wrap, then foil, and frozen for a quick heat and eat meal later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend, who LOVED it. He's a bit of a picky eater, but he devoured this. When I told him I could freeze the leftovers, he refused, and wanted to eat it breakfast lunch and dinner til it was gone! I omitted the olives though. I had to cook mine for longer than the recommended time, and it took me quite a bit longer than 20 min to prep. But it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My go-to lasagna recipe! This is hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clcasas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this does not take 1 hour to make! too much meat, directed sauce - not enough. this was very dry. i would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this for my first homemade lasagna and I actually received applause from my husband and 2 daughters LOL It was delicious!! We did use sage sausage though because our commissary didn't have Italian so we left the sage spice out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made exactly as directed (except the fact that i used venison ground instead of beef) and it came out perfectly!!! wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States