Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I love this lasagna! I used hot sausag, spicy tomato sauce and added mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I've made this twice and it is fantastic! The noodles cook perfectly! All three kids and my husband enjoy it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Just made this today for dinner: simple and delicious. I browned the meat in 1cup of water to get some of the juices out for the lasagna, chopped ~2cups of onions and ~2cups of bell peppers and add it to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Wonderful easy recipe, used real green onions, sauce made in my hometown, a little more of both cheeses. My husband loved the olives will add more next time. Made the night before, turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was delicious and fast. I made two and froze one for later. I also used a spicy Portuguese sausage called chorizo as well as Italian sausage and it gave it all a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Fantastic. The best lasagna I've ever had/made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was the best lasagna we have ever had.We add just a little change,we add a small diced onion,3 tablespoons of diced green pepper,no minced garlic just added 1 more teaspoon of it. We do not care for ricotta cheese so we used 12oz. of cottage cheese,used a 2.25oz. can of diced black olives.Also used a 45oz jar of sauce and it was soooooooooo good.PS you have to try the french bread recipe on here mmmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was really wonderful. Best lagagna ever, even my husband agreed. We used hot sausage as we prefer the spicer version. My kids thought it was awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Minasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Good basic recipe to follow. 4 stars due to not enough sauce. I added more, about double. I used my own home made sauce. Used 1/2 meat suggested -doubled the ricotta cheese. No sage no olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
loved it, with a few adds: changed the water to wine,Burgandy, the basil to 1 tbls.,added 1 tsp, of thyme, used a whole fresh onion, chopped, added 2-4 1/2 oz. cans sliced mushrooms, 16 oz ricotta cheese mixed with 1 cup parmesan cheese, 5 cups mozzarella, a chopped green pepper, and as I use a deep dish lazagna pan, I added 1/2 lb. meat, and 1 more jar marinara sauce. also, I grow my own herbs year round, so I used fresh. you can get by using a little less that way, and the taste...mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Bushman

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States