Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
SO EASY, TENDER and great flavor. A new family favorite. I followed recipe but instead of sliced onions, I added one packet of Lipton's Onion Soup mix instead. NOTE: I had a 7 1/2 lb brisket, so I cut in half and put each half in a separate aluminum pan (for easy cleanup), then I mixed 2 separate batches. The first I cooked in the oven as stated, the other in a slow cooker. The oven MAKES all the difference!! The oven-cooked brisket flaked easily and absorbed all the flavor>>YUM, the slow cooker brisket had great flavor, but texture-wise was that tough-hard-to chew texture..we will stick with the oven as the recipe states..A KEEPER! Thanks! I served w/mashed potatoes, gravy & peas. Everyone from 3 yr old up to teenagers and Papa-LOVED it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
350 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I've been making brisket this way for as long as I can remember. I use a half cup of the brown sugar. It doesn't need anymore than that and add a little granulated garlic. It's easy to get everyone to the table when this is being served. It can also be made in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Superb! I finally have a brisket recipe that produces a tender meat. Before this I could never understand why people enjoyed brisket. I used Heinekin beer, Heinz chili sauce and dark brown sugar. Followed the directions to the letter- loved the smell in the house all afternoon. Hubby even liked this and is not generally fond of brisket/pot roast meals.I served this with the roasted red potatoes on this site and the orange glazed carrots also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I have made this brisket a half dozen times by now and it only gets better! Because we have a big family, I usually use a larger brisket and adjust the other ingredients accordingly, but it always comes out perfectly! You always want to put it in a large piece of foil or cover it tightly with foil. It isn't nearly as tender if you use a pan with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Living in Texas, you have GOT to know how to cook a brisket! Until now, I could never get it right, always too tough to eat. This is a GREAT recipe that solved my problem with tough brisket! My mistake the first time was not to trim off the fat from my brisket....it made the sauce pretty much inedible but the meat was still wonderful! The second go round I did not repeat my mistake, and WOW! Tender meat, great tasting sauce, easy to make, and good enough to serve to any native Texan! Thanks for the recipe, I will make again and again (and impress all my Texas friends)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This recipe definitely lives up to its name - the preparation was almost to easy! The chili sauce gives a wonderful flavor and the beer tenderizes the meat to perfection. I prepared this meal in the morning and let it marinade throughout the day. I will be making this again! Thanks, PMARRIE for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this 3 times each time changing the recipe just a little. Tonight I think I got it perfect. I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce in place of the chili sauce and 1/4 cup honey in place of the Brown sugar, then added 1 can of rotel. Beer and onions as stated in recipe. My husband said it is the best brisket he has ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I agree with other reviewers that this recipe was a bit too sweet; I am going to reduce the brown sugar next time and also cook at a lower temperature, as it also came out dry. But despite this, it was still quite good! It tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zekele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Following previous reviews about the recipe being too sweet, I marinated the meat over night in a mixture of 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup oil, 2 teaspoons of salt and 6 cloves of garlic. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
One of the best recipes I've ever made. This was the first time I've ever made a Beef Brisket. It was absolutely delicious and cery easy to make. I added cut up potatoes and carrots about 1 1/2 hours before it was done which gave it a meal all in itself. Would definitely make again. Even great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States