Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I've been making brisket this way for as long as I can remember. I use a half cup of the brown sugar. It doesn't need anymore than that and add a little granulated garlic. It's easy to get everyone to the table when this is being served. It can also be made in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This recipe definitely lives up to its name - the preparation was almost to easy! The chili sauce gives a wonderful flavor and the beer tenderizes the meat to perfection. I prepared this meal in the morning and let it marinade throughout the day. I will be making this again! Thanks, PMARRIE for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Superb! I finally have a brisket recipe that produces a tender meat. Before this I could never understand why people enjoyed brisket. I used Heinekin beer, Heinz chili sauce and dark brown sugar. Followed the directions to the letter- loved the smell in the house all afternoon. Hubby even liked this and is not generally fond of brisket/pot roast meals.I served this with the roasted red potatoes on this site and the orange glazed carrots also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
So tasty and easy! Finally have a way to cook brisket so it is flavorful and tender. All I added was 4-5 smashed cloves of garlic. Served on toasted sandwich rolls with the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
My husband absolutely LOVED this dish. And nothing could be "easier"!!! I did cut back on the brown sugar and only used a 1/2 cup as others had suggested. I will probably only use 1/4 cup next time. But believe me.....I WILL make this over and over and over!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I will admit this recipe is Simple & Easy. I followed it exactly, however, during the last 30 minutes I covered with bottled BBQ sauce. The flavor was good but not wonderful it seemed a little dry. My husband was not impressed but he ate it, my 6 yr old daughter (who loves meat) wouldn't touch it, I thought it was okay. A simple and easy recipe but lacks flavor. One tip to preventing the meat from shredding is to cut across the grain and use a VERY sharp knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I have made this brisket a half dozen times by now and it only gets better! Because we have a big family, I usually use a larger brisket and adjust the other ingredients accordingly, but it always comes out perfectly! You always want to put it in a large piece of foil or cover it tightly with foil. It isn't nearly as tender if you use a pan with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Fantastic! This one is a keeper. I used a bigger brisket and marinated it overnight in liquid smoke and beer. I also added three whole sliced onions. Other then that, I followed the recipe exactly and got raves. This has been requested by friends many times and has become a simple favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david4ania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
One of the best recipes I've ever made. This was the first time I've ever made a Beef Brisket. It was absolutely delicious and cery easy to make. I added cut up potatoes and carrots about 1 1/2 hours before it was done which gave it a meal all in itself. Would definitely make again. Even great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States