Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We love this meal. It is very easy to make, very tasty and a great winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved this! The meat was tender, the gravy was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Simple and tasty. I also cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup as many reviews suggested. I added a little garlic powder when salt and peppering the roast. Just slice thinly against the grain and serve with the sauce. My side dishes were corn souffle and cheesy scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was the first time we ever cooked brisket. This recipe is so easy and it was absolutely delicious. Meat very tender and sauce yummy. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfect & so easy a child could make this. It's even better after it sits in the fridge for a few hours; it mellows the beer taste & becomes almost like a sweet BBQ flavor. UNBELIEVABLY good. My brisket was just under 2 lbs. I cooked it for 3 hours & removed the foil 1/2 hour before it was done. So tender we didn't need a knife! I used a pale ale but may try a Belgian white beer next time & perhaps just 8 ozs to see if I can dim the beer flavor just a knotch. This recipe was great as -is though and will go into our regular Sunday dinner rotation. It's certainly impressive enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We did this recipe for our Christmas dinner!! We used a 13 lb brisket and just changed the serving size to fit. It turned out great. We made it the night before and put it in a crockpot to reheat the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoiled1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was really easy and very tasty! Get a nice thick piece of brisket to work with. I only put 1/2 c brown sugar but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. made the day ahead, sliced it, kept it in the juice and then reheated. really really good brisket. made for new years dinner and got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The sauce is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The beef was tender, and the sauce was wonderful! Will definitely make this again@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was way too spicy, I had to fix with tons of tomato paste and some other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States