Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Big family Hit...perfect recipe! Made an 8lb brisket tonight for family party..I doubled the marinade recipe..no need to triple..cut in half and cooked in one aluminum dish..same time and temp as 3lb brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
this recipe is awesome, easy and delish!!! I made it around the holidays and making it again tonight!! I highly recommended it! I just change the chili sauce to enchilada sauce because that what I had at home. I also used a dark Brooklyn lager. Roasted some veggies.... and bon a petit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great without the brown sugar. Use 1 bottle of chili sauce (in the ketchup section of the store), one medium onion sliced into rings, salt and pepper to taste. Use about 4 ounces of liquid smoke. Wrap tightly in heavy duty foil. Bake in oven until tender. It tastes like it was cooked outside on the barbeque pit all day, even in the freezing winter. Marinate 1 1/2 to 12 hrs.in large ziplock bag My mom used to make it this way when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is absolutely delicious, tasty and tender. My husband brought a brisket home yesterday and when searching I came across this recipe. I did not have the chili hot sauce so I used Louisiana Hot Wing sauce. I also changed the quantity a little bit - I used about 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 4oz of the Hot Wing sauce and Dark Lager Beer. I cooked it per instructions, except after the 30 minutes I let the meat rest, cut and served it, without putting it back in the oven after cutting. Tomorrow we are going to eat the rest of the meat with Almond flour polenta. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing Recipe - I used Baby Ray's Steak Marinade & Ketchup (didn't have the other stuff) and used Christmas Ale for the beer. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Did a 7 lb brisket.. SHOCKED at how tender. Also, I trimmed the fat & didn't marinate or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyNana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Frustrating! Tried this recipe twice & both times it boiled & the meat came out stringy and dry, despite lowering the oven temperature on the 2nd attempt. Not worth any more trouble as far as I can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by intelliJen1
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very Good! My son, who has been requesting to have brisket for the longest time, loved it. This is was my first time doing brisket and it turned out great. Loved the sauce! I would have given it 5 stars but it was just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intelliJen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We don't eat a lot of brisket or beef in our house but this was delicious! Thanks for passing it on!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe produced a really tender brisket that my family couldn't get enough of. The only thing I would do differently is cook it in a bigger casserole dish because it boiled over in my oven which is surprising because the liquid was only half full in my dish. I used Guinness beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good! Added 1 package of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States