Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Add small potatoes in last 30 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I originally rated this 4 stars, but upgraded to 4 after eating the leftovers in sandwiches. The leftovers were incredibly delicious simply heated and heaped onto potato rolls. I originally said that the sauce was delicious although a bit soupy. The meat itself was disappointing. It was tender but it tasted as if the flavor had been boiled out of it. I wanted it to be tender and juicy, but it was "dry" flavorless meat in a soupy sauce. I cooked it on 300 since my oven runs hot. After 3 hours it was still very firm. It was 4 lbs so I figured it needed more time. After another hour it was tender. I took it out and let it sit for about 30 minutes before serving. I think the brisket I am looking for is cooked with the fat and is moist and tender. I'll keep looking for that recipe. In the meantime, this recipe is a keeper for sandwiches. I think it would probably work well in a crockpot for that purpose with a bit less juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was good, But I think I came up with something better. The brisket, the onion, salt and pepper, add garlic powder. 1 beer. 1 bottle of Kraft Honey Mustard BBQ sauce. I was going to do the two day, cook and reheat, but everyone devoured it immediately. With this BBQ sauce you can omit brown sugar, honey, etc. This is also a great recipe for brats, just throw in some bell peppers, follow recipe, then throw on the grill to char.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I made this for my husband's Father's Day dinner, he loved it! I couldn't find chili sauce in my supermarket, so I made my own following this recipe http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/58499/chili-sauce (omitting the brown sugar, because of the sugar in the brisket recipe). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I added honey and Sweet Baby Ray's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I had never cooked brisket when I found this recipe. Followed it (almost) exactly. Only thing is I substituted the chili sauce for hickory smoked BBQ sauce. My husband and I devoured it...and now I'm making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. The only difference I did, was cut the brown sugar to a 1/2 cup as CAPPPAO recommended. It tasted just right for us. Also, cutting 3/4 of the fat off helps the marinade/BBQ sauce cook into the meat for more flavor and it still comes out tender. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great! My husband LOVED this brisket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Senger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great brisket... wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States