Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good, I have never made brisket before. I found meat to be a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirlalbany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my FAVORITE. RECIPE. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We made this for Christmas Eve and it was delicious! I cooked two briskets in beef broth and sliced onions in a slow cooker all night on low. In the morning I took them out and set them aside to let the meat rest then I sliced it. I made the sauce, instead of beer I used chicken broth and cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup. I put layers of sliced brisket, onion slices and sauce in the slow cooker and cooked on low again until it was time to eat. It was very tender and that sauce was delicious! We will be making this again, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I consider myself a professional chef but had never fixed a beef brisket before. I have to give this recipe ten stars for flavor. The house smelled amazing as guests sat around and snacked on our appetizers - the anticipation was very high and this baby didn't disappoint! Thanks so much for a wonderful and hearty recipe! I did reduce the brown sugar by 1/4 cup as reviewers suggested but I did everything else by the book. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! The only thing I did differently was I put a dry rub on the meat and let it sit for a while. I only did this because I hadn't found this recipe yet. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Make sure you wrap the meat tightly in foil; don't cook in a dutch oven. When the meat is cooked, let it sit for about 10 minutes, spooning the sauce over the meat and onions; slice very thin, against the grain. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this on 4th of July. It really is good!! It was tastey, moist, and shredding. The house smelled heavenly while cooking. The only thing I suggest would be to use Coors light beer, I used too much beer. I used Heineken, it was a bit heavy for my taste. However, all the men really enjoyed it except for one of the teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Harris Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was super easy and you cannot mess it up! The brisket was so tender it actually fell apart when I cut it. And it was so flavorful! We got many compliments from our guests. My only suggestion would be to line your glass dish with aluminum foil. That would have made clean up much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Add small potatoes in last 30 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I originally rated this 4 stars, but upgraded to 4 after eating the leftovers in sandwiches. The leftovers were incredibly delicious simply heated and heaped onto potato rolls. I originally said that the sauce was delicious although a bit soupy. The meat itself was disappointing. It was tender but it tasted as if the flavor had been boiled out of it. I wanted it to be tender and juicy, but it was "dry" flavorless meat in a soupy sauce. I cooked it on 300 since my oven runs hot. After 3 hours it was still very firm. It was 4 lbs so I figured it needed more time. After another hour it was tender. I took it out and let it sit for about 30 minutes before serving. I think the brisket I am looking for is cooked with the fat and is moist and tender. I'll keep looking for that recipe. In the meantime, this recipe is a keeper for sandwiches. I think it would probably work well in a crockpot for that purpose with a bit less juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States