Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent and easy! However, needs much longer cooking timI prepared a 7 1/2 pound brisket and baked it for 5 hours the day before I planned to serve it. I refrigerated it overnight. This made it easy to remove the fat from the top of the marinade and to remove all the fat from the meat. I cut the meat into slices and put it into a smaller roasting dish, covered it with the skimmed marinade and put it back in the oven for an hour and a half so it was hot and wonderful for dinner. I added a little BBQ sauce to the top when I served it and had some more on hand for those who wanted it. Very tender and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I reduced the heat to 275 and cooked for 5-6 hours. Separate the meat from the juice and thickened it up with a cornstarch slurry and it was "to die for!" Thanks for a very simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Breland de Vries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this brisket for easter. i did change it a bit because i didn't have the tomato based chili sauce. i used hunts tomato sauce and two fresh jalepenos. i used heineken and everything else to the recipe. it was tender enough and that was my main worry. the brisket was a little dry though. the meat had a good flavor and the onions were even yummy. with the leftover meat i pulled it apart and added some bbq sauce for a beef bbq sandwich. i also drained the onions and floured and fried those for onion straws to go with my sandwiches. all in all it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a very good recipe -- the brisket turned out tender and juicy. I thickened the pan juices with a little cornstarch and served the delicious spicy-sweet sauce along with the meat. It made a lot of sauce -- I think you could either cut the sauce recipe in half (just drink that extra half-can of beer!) or thicken the sauce as I did and serve it with meatballs, burgers, a plain meatloaf or even with grilled chicken breasts. You could also use it to heat little smokies or hot dog pieces and serve it as an appetizer or a kid-friendly finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
First words out of my husband's mouth, "THIS is a keeper recipe!" I followed the recipe exactly except while the meat was resting, I separated the grease off the sauce and thickened it slightly with Wondra flour. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very moist and good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
If my husband could give this a 10, he would, and I totally agree. I made a reduction for the brisket with the juices, cider vinegar, garlic salt, butter, pepper, worcestershire sauce and a couple tablespoons of brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was very good, I enjoyed it, my wife thought it was fantastic. I intend to use this as the basis for my next brisket, but will think hard about how I can add some complexity into the flavor. Perhaps a careful study of the other reviews will inspire me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
we've made this for multiple parties and it gets rave reviews! we typically end up pulling the meat instead of slicing. it's a little quicker. Also, we've been cooking closer to 7lbs and we don't add much more marinade, if any. cook time is also about the same or perhaps a little longer. cutting larger briskets in half helps keep the time more similar to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
The only problem I see with this is the cooking temperature. I followed the recipe but cut the temp to 200 and cooked in all night. It was falling apart the next day and was so moist. I sereved it at our Labor Day cookout and got tons of compliments. Next time I will use my favorite bar b que sauce since this one didn't seem to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States