Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is good Sunday comfort food. I've never cooked brisket before (except corned beef) and have been reluctant to try it. This is a very easy recipe. My brisket was 4.5# so I added another 25% of each sauce ingredient. The timing stayed the same. The whole house smelled wonderfully. The sauce is similar to the ketchup/brown sugar topping on meatball with a kick. I put halved baby carrots in the juice when I took the foil off. It was served over noodles. I am curious about photograph #1. The sauce looks crystallized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
So far ive made this twice, first time with bbq sauce instead of the tomatoe based chili sauce that I didn't have atm. Was an awesome tender brisket but I chucked the sauce and made onion gravy at the end, was just way to sweet. second time made it exactly as stated, again extremely tender, but I was really concerned about the sauce wasn't good when I tasted it alone, but surprisingly went really well with the meat. Love this recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I made this dish a few times now, and it is quite delicious. I didn't have a problem with the sweetness, but that could be because of the modifications I make: I use a can of cola instead of beet, and I also add 2-3 Tbsp of lemon juice to the sauce. And I sprinkle a little bit of Garlic Powder on the brisket beforehand as well, though not too much. But I feel like the acidity of the lemon juice goes well with the hot sauce (I use Sriracha)and sweetness of the brown sugar and cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was a very good brisket. I followed Katy's review and used Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce and Rotel. Next time I'll try the real recipe but overall we were pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
It was very very good. I followed the recommendations that it might be too sweet and used 1/2 c (or less) of brown sugar. I also added a tablespoon of minced garlic because, why not?! It turned out really yummy. Would like to find another use for the left over sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arryn M. Hawthorne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Our church has a Seder supper right before Holy Week and I have made this for 6 years and it is always a hit. I make it a couple of days ahead of time and the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
As a mis-placed Texan, I was sad to find brisket is not in every grocery store. I don't understand, this is a wonderful cut of meat. We are in a temp house in North Carolina with no crock pot and want some Texas BBQ (vinegar based sauce? really?). Made this and all is right with my world. The secret is: grits. I was down to my last potato once when I made the crock pot version and whipped up some instant grits. Now it's one of the top requested recipes from my family, Brisket and Grits. And we all liked the oven method better than the crock pot. The sauce was thicker by the end of the cook time. Made it just like the recipe but did not add the brown sugar. And add the onions! Those cooked down strips of love add so much to the finished dish, even the kid that doesn't like onions scoops them up. Thanks for an easy wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We loved it!!! Adjusted recipe with suggestions from others. We used Jack daniels bbq sauce, rotel and honey! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Turned out great. My husband loved it which is the true test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Loved it ! Reduced brown sugar to 1/2 cup and added 3cloves of garlic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States