Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfect & so easy a child could make this. It's even better after it sits in the fridge for a few hours; it mellows the beer taste & becomes almost like a sweet BBQ flavor. UNBELIEVABLY good. My brisket was just under 2 lbs. I cooked it for 3 hours & removed the foil 1/2 hour before it was done. So tender we didn't need a knife! I used a pale ale but may try a Belgian white beer next time & perhaps just 8 ozs to see if I can dim the beer flavor just a knotch. This recipe was great as -is though and will go into our regular Sunday dinner rotation. It's certainly impressive enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We did this recipe for our Christmas dinner!! We used a 13 lb brisket and just changed the serving size to fit. It turned out great. We made it the night before and put it in a crockpot to reheat the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoiled1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was really easy and very tasty! Get a nice thick piece of brisket to work with. I only put 1/2 c brown sugar but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. made the day ahead, sliced it, kept it in the juice and then reheated. really really good brisket. made for new years dinner and got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The sauce is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The beef was tender, and the sauce was wonderful! Will definitely make this again@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was way too spicy, I had to fix with tons of tomato paste and some other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
2011-12-14 An easy & flavorful tender brisket recipe. I used Sierra Nevada pale ale and added granulated garlic to the seasoning of the brisket but otherwise made the recipe as is. Thank you for an excellent recipe, PMARRIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Amazing!!!!!!! I bought an 8 brisket and doubled the other ingredients with the exception of the sugar which I left as written. Eveyone loved it and asked for leftovers. This will be a regular in our household. Thank you for this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Loved it!, after reading the reviews I only added, half a cup of sugar. It tastes delicious. I was afraid it was going to taste just like bbq sauce, but it tastes so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this in my slow cooker for 6 hours on low. Next time I think I'll do it for a little less time. Other than that it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States