Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Love it! It was so easy, and tasted wonderful. I had NO leftovers at all. I followed the recipe exactly and we did not find it sweet at all, but the brown sugar did cut the chili sauce enough that it was tangy instead of hot. Instead of covering it with foil, I wrapped it in foil, so even the clean up was super easy. Definitely my new favorite way to cook a brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Definitely five stars plus. Yesterday, Christmas day, my daughter hosted the dinner party. She used the recipe for the brisket that I gave her..she used, in addition one package of Liptons onion soup. An onion sliced, and some chopped garlic. Instead of the beer, she used 10 oz. of white wine (Chardonnay). She cooked it exactly, according to the recipe. As she did it the day before, she cooled it off, sliced it and poured the marinade over it. Then, she covered it and put it in the refrigerator overnight. This, actuall, marinated the meat further, next day, she put it in the oven at 350o for 1/2 hr. covered with aluminum. The results were fantastic. It was the best brisket I ever had and the guests agreed. Thanks for that delicious recipe. She, also, cut the brown sugar to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family loved this!!! This was the first brisket that I have made. I only used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I put the oven on 275 degrees at 1:30 p.m. hoping that it would be ready for supper at 6 p.m. I ended up going shopping with my children and my husband left the brisket in the oven. So, at 9:45 p.m. I took it out and it was better than yummy !!! I put the meat on everything bread with some of the juice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
If I make this again, will try cutting sugar in half, it was way too sweet. Also will try mincing the onions, as I didn't like the mushy onion strands. The sauce winds up tasting very similar to my hamburger BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is great as listed, but I had to share a recent disaster to prove how forgiving this idiot-proof recipe can be. I put in the slow cooker at 10 PM to cook for 8 hours. My plan was to let it cool, then refrigerate all day. Scoop off the fat, take remaining liquid and make a reduction on the stove. Rewarm all to serve. On this particular morning, the alarm clock failed and I ran out the door leaving the brisket to cook for a total of 14 hours. It was still good, beef was tender in juices and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBJAPAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
i added a little bit of garlic salt to the salt and pepper rub, added a little bit of minced garlic to the beer, chili sauce and used about half a cup of brown sugar. I made it yesterday for dinner tonight, my daughter was hiding in the other room to wait for me to leave the brisket unattended so she could sneak bites. I have never made brisket before and have to say this was the EASIEST recipe ( just like the title says). will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I love this recipe! It's very simple and delicious! Though I have found where you buy the brisket makes a difference. Meat from the grocery store or a discount bulk-buy warehouse never has achieved that tender, melt-in-your-mouth quality for me. While a bit more expensive, I usually get my meat from Whole Foods. (And I don't buy the extra expensive 1st cut or aged)...I have never had a bad brisket from them. Anyway, I use a good brand of organic(or not) hard apple cider (you can buy a single 22 oz bottle...use what you need and drink the rest) :) instead of beer...and depending on the sweetness of the cider, I either leave out the brown sugar or use only a couple of tablespoons. I also use an organic chili sauce made with agave nectar instead of high fructose corn syrup....I have made it with beer, and the hard cider makes for a much tastier brisket!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is by far the BEST beef brisket recipe EVER. Do not change a thing - and make sure and bake in a glass dish (a large one at that to hold liquids) Slice and put in dish and turn over after 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States