Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
i added a little bit of garlic salt to the salt and pepper rub, added a little bit of minced garlic to the beer, chili sauce and used about half a cup of brown sugar. I made it yesterday for dinner tonight, my daughter was hiding in the other room to wait for me to leave the brisket unattended so she could sneak bites. I have never made brisket before and have to say this was the EASIEST recipe ( just like the title says). will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I love this recipe! It's very simple and delicious! Though I have found where you buy the brisket makes a difference. Meat from the grocery store or a discount bulk-buy warehouse never has achieved that tender, melt-in-your-mouth quality for me. While a bit more expensive, I usually get my meat from Whole Foods. (And I don't buy the extra expensive 1st cut or aged)...I have never had a bad brisket from them. Anyway, I use a good brand of organic(or not) hard apple cider (you can buy a single 22 oz bottle...use what you need and drink the rest) :) instead of beer...and depending on the sweetness of the cider, I either leave out the brown sugar or use only a couple of tablespoons. I also use an organic chili sauce made with agave nectar instead of high fructose corn syrup....I have made it with beer, and the hard cider makes for a much tastier brisket!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is by far the BEST beef brisket recipe EVER. Do not change a thing - and make sure and bake in a glass dish (a large one at that to hold liquids) Slice and put in dish and turn over after 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I had never cooked beef brisket before and was looking for a simple recipe. I had a dinner party and tripled the recipe along with using Heineken beer. It was the hit of the party with requests to make it again. Very pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I've made this brisket three times now, only instead of the oven I put it in my crockpot on low for 7-8 hours. It absolutely DELICIOUS! I served it over fried polenta slices when I had friends over for dinner and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Simple and so delicious. I have used this recipe with corned beef and pot roast and it's a no-fail hit with my friends and family. Great to serve for a few or a crowd. After the first try, I cut back on the sugar a little and I like it even more. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Good

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was my first brisket and it was amazing...not to mention amazingly easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPERRY45
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Title said all. Simple, Easy, Tasty Brisket!! I made many brisket over the year, but this is the best tast and very easy to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I work at a local grocery store in the meat and seafood dept. and this is one of the recipes I give to my customers because its soooo delicious it is also good with chuck roasts it just falls apart and at my house it dont last long at all !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishbitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States