Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I followed this receipe exactly. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. This is so easy & only three indgredients. The sauce is delicious. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. I will definately be making this again. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
A little too sweet for me. I generally cook brisket in the slow cooker and it is very tender. This was a little dry; not near as tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
to my3scouts. i think they meant bottled chili sauce not canned chilis in tomato sauce. That is why your's was spicy. I think it was meant to be sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made for Passover dinner last night and will be making it again! Husband and kids loved it! I followed some suggestions, I only added 1/2 cup of sugar, and added a package of onion soup mix. I had a 4 1/2 lb brisket, and didn't add any extra ingredients, and cooked as directed. Next time I might only add 3/4 can of chilis as I thought it had just alittle too much kick....but OMG, tender and delish.... a keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Love it! It was so easy, and tasted wonderful. I had NO leftovers at all. I followed the recipe exactly and we did not find it sweet at all, but the brown sugar did cut the chili sauce enough that it was tangy instead of hot. Instead of covering it with foil, I wrapped it in foil, so even the clean up was super easy. Definitely my new favorite way to cook a brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Definitely five stars plus. Yesterday, Christmas day, my daughter hosted the dinner party. She used the recipe for the brisket that I gave her..she used, in addition one package of Liptons onion soup. An onion sliced, and some chopped garlic. Instead of the beer, she used 10 oz. of white wine (Chardonnay). She cooked it exactly, according to the recipe. As she did it the day before, she cooled it off, sliced it and poured the marinade over it. Then, she covered it and put it in the refrigerator overnight. This, actuall, marinated the meat further, next day, she put it in the oven at 350o for 1/2 hr. covered with aluminum. The results were fantastic. It was the best brisket I ever had and the guests agreed. Thanks for that delicious recipe. She, also, cut the brown sugar to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family loved this!!! This was the first brisket that I have made. I only used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I put the oven on 275 degrees at 1:30 p.m. hoping that it would be ready for supper at 6 p.m. I ended up going shopping with my children and my husband left the brisket in the oven. So, at 9:45 p.m. I took it out and it was better than yummy !!! I put the meat on everything bread with some of the juice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
If I make this again, will try cutting sugar in half, it was way too sweet. Also will try mincing the onions, as I didn't like the mushy onion strands. The sauce winds up tasting very similar to my hamburger BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States