Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great! My husband LOVED this brisket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Senger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great brisket... wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I'm on board with this being the easiest AND best of all brisket recipes and methods I've ever tried. Super moist. I'm convinced it's the beer. I made it with a variation, also. I used "Gotcha!" barbeque sauce instead of chili sauce and reduced the brown sugar to a couple of tablespoons. Marinated for about 3 hours before popping in the oven. Awesome. This is the recipe to make for company. Easy peasy! Yum-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I have tried for YEARS to make a tender, juicy brisket for the Jewish holidays, and FINALLY I found this recipe! It is EASY and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby DiLeonardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Ok it was good but didnt turn out like the pic. Is there maybe a good dipping sauce something with alotnmore of a bbq flavor or something maybe a thicker suace?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is delicious and so easy. I bought a three lb. brisket already trimmed from Kroger. This was my first time to cook brisket. I used Bud Light Beer, Heinz chili sauce and half the brown sugar called for as others had suggested. Also sprinkled meat tenderizer on top and cooked wrapped in foil. Cleanup was a breeze. My husband loved this. Thought he was going to shoot me when I kidded and said I lost the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made it. I didn't decide the recipe until I got home with the meat, so I had to change as follows: barbecue sauce rather than chili sauce. I had everything else. It certainly was easier than marinating overnight and came out great. I have never been successful with brisket and have been trying for years. This was the first time I achieved a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe. The beer and chilli sauce gave it a unique flavour. Like some other reviewers, I also cut down on the brown sugar to 1/2 cup, because I found the chilli sauce to be innately quite sweet already. Some other modifications I made: 1) I sautéed the onions with 4 cloves of minced garlic first (on stovetop), then browned the brisket together with the garlic/onions before adding the liquids/sauce. I then put it into the oven. 2) Cooked it in a Dutch oven instead - works great. 3) In the last 30 min of cooking, I added chunks of carrots, celery, and zucchini to get in the veggies. 4) I used added 1/2 cup of tomato paste and cut down the chilli sauce to ~1 cup. If you have time, you could do the braising the night before or the morning of, then refrigerate and allow the fat to rise to the top and solidify. Then you can skim off all the solid fat and reheat to serve - makes recipe a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe for beef brisket. it is so easy to put it together. the smell of it cooking is fabulous! it come out so tender and tasty.. there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've never made a brisket before but my fiance loves brisket so I used this recipe. Followed the directions exactly the way they were and it was perfect. Very tender and it wasn't sweet at all. He loved it and I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States